We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was lovely we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“it was lovely we will be back”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

the hotel was very nice
the staff were very friendly
the food was very good
the service was good
the bedrooms were nice and clean

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    226
    76
    31
    17
See reviews for
212
176
31
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very nice and clean. Good value for what they provide. This is a bare bones type of place but very clean and comfortable. The shower could use better power and there are no phones in rooms. Who cares! Quiet rooms and a really good breakfast.
I will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 840Stephanie840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I was there for a week and had a good time. The rooms were quite decent and the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Gave me good information about the place.The attached pub was a great location and a good place with great indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

we stayed here late july for 3 nights and not once could we have reason to complain, the rooms were clean and set up perfect for us, the staff were always very helpful and polite and the food and service were outstanding. breakfast was especially good, having a large, varied choice and great friendly service (daniel stands out a mile) to start your day. in all, brilliant. would not hesitate to stay again. thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin-gould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Great selection of food, which was very high quality.
Incredibly friendly staff (though Simona was the stand-out winner - so helpful and polite).
Comfy beds and tastefully decorated rooms.

All you could ask for. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The Stanborough is a good Premier Inn rooms clean and modern. Staff helpful and friendly and the restaurant is Beef Eater so food, while not the cheapest, is good quality and has a varied menu. Stanborough is near the Rail way about 5 mins. In a car. Approx. 35 mins. Into London Kings Cross Also 5 mins. Into Town with good varied shops. Next door is the Gossling sports centre with great facilities. I would recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Within 5 minutes walk of the town centre (Pizza Express, Costa, John Lewis, Station) this is a clean and up-to-date hotel. Staff were on the ball, well trained and helpful. Lots of car parking but the spaces are rather small. Did not try the on-site restaurant (Beefeater). Three of us stayed in one room, our daughter had a sofa converted into a bed and was very comfortable. Flat-screen TV had 50+ channels (freeview, I think). Lots of very hot water for the bath. We much prefer this chain to Travelodge! 2 minutes by car from the A1M, we drove to central London in 40 minutes.

Room Tip: Book early to get the low rates. All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock-me-Amadeus-Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
486 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
414 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel-Temporarily Closed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
640 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing