We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian experience!”
Review of The Neem Tree

The Neem Tree
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian experience!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After coming here once, we had to return again!! Everything about this place was wonderful. The people who work at the Neem Tree are delightful, friendly and very efficient. We ordered drinks and seconds after the waiter left, another waiter had brought them to the table. I don't know how they did it but it was amazing service and we were thoroughly impressed!
The food was unbelievable and you do not leave hungry at all! You get plenty of delicious food and it arrives quickly. It is not pricey, you get what you pay for.. for example: a rice is under £3.00.
Neither time have we been disappointed, the only disappointment is that we can't go more!
Thank you for a lovely evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomsimo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    92
    43
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Menu”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant several times and still the menu never fails to excite me. The staff always accommodate me, even if I haven't booked. It does get busy at weekends. Overall a terrific experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Reidotweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We love to visit this place for a family get-together and it is always very good. The service is attentive and there is a good curry for every taste. I particularly enjoy the Sri Lankan Slow Cooked Lamb. It isn't fast food but there are complementary poppadoms & chutneys to begin with, plus hot towels and orange pieces at the end of the meal. It is relaxing and delightful.
They do a good take away/delivery service too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefoodandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another meal ruined by service charge”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My and 4 friends had a really nice meal, the food was really good but they if the service was faster we would have brought more drinks. When it came to paying for the meal no one had the right amount so we all payed extra. When the waiter took our money we sat and waited for our change so we could give the tips but it never came. They automatically assumed that was theirs to keep which means they got over £10s in tips for an £80 meal. This left us very annoyed and didn't put us in a good mood going on to the pub for my birthday celebrations.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good Indian”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just really good. Interesting food a bit different from the standard Indian, but well cooked. Every time we have been, we have been really pleased and the people with us have always thought the same. Delicious, slightly unusual, but not too much so, Indian food. We love it because we can walk there!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dumpsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Neem Tree also viewed

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Neem Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing