We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel overall does look a little dated in appearance , The room was a basic room with all the facilities you would expect inc free Wifi
The bed however isn't the most comfortable (for me a little to hard)
Welcome from reception through to the evening bar staff was good and always pleasant
Breakfast was a very good spread and a good choice to fit most peoples tastes , cooked to fruit & cereal , again very pleasant service from the staff
The cooked was hot and there was plenty to have

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Adhoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay but I was sorry that you found our beds hard,
I must admit we have not had anyone mentioned this before.
I am glad that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast prior to your departure
and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 528 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have tried several hotels around Welwyn while visiting the area and have found Homestead Court the best for value ( leisure break rate ) and quality . Nice quiet location, good size rooms and facilities,nice outside terrace off of the bar area ( a few more seats for the summer would be an idea ) helpful and efficient staff and good food.

Room Tip: Top floor ( 4th ) rooms have been upgraded but are more costly but worth the extra, the lift only go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alang684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on tripadvisor
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us recently
found our lounge bar and Gardens to your liking
4th floor bedroom comfortable and cosy
I hope that we might have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been to this hotel before and visit due to seeing family and this is the best hotel in town although beind in a housing estate this is very quiet and relaxing and we would like to thank Andrew th hotel manager for the upgrade to the honeymoon suite this room is very large and has a very large bathroom with corner bath so anyone going upgrade and have a nice room also the bed is very comfortable breakfast is always very good and well presented and cooked thanks again to the manager and staff.
We will return.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite 407
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidBurgess404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor
I was pleased to welcome you back to the hotel on the weekend and have the opportunity of upgrading you to our honeymoon suite which happened to be available
is nice that you always stay with us when visiting your family in the area
and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Public rooms very good, bedroom slightly dated, would benefit from air conditioning, room was very warm, but a fan was within room on arrival and the window open on a very warm July day. So I presume the issue that rooms are possible too warm is known to the hotel.

Bar area clean and tidy, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slps27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments with regards to the warmth of your room on a very hot July day. We have fans in all the rooms and for a small supplement you can upgrade to an executive or studio room which has full air conditioning.
I am pleased that you make use and enjoyed the public areas.
I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and overall it was fine. The overall look and feel of the place was fine. The evening meals were well cooked and presented. My room was fine but I hated the waterproof mattress on my bed and had to take it off. I am not incontinent nor do I get drunk and wet the bed. The Internet service did not work in the lounge but I had my own dongle, which I used in my room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank JC54England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the food in our restaurant and bar.
We have recently installed superfast broadband so I am not sure why your computer did not work on this occasion.
I'm sorry that you found the mattress protector uncomfortable we have in fact now got
new replacements which I'm sure would be more suitable
I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just what you'd expect in this sort of hotel. We didn't dine there and breakfast was was the was the usual buffet.

It was just just sort just sort of bland, really - the only event event of note was the b. awful background music!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Trainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor
I'm sorry that you did not eat with us during your stay
we have an extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast which I'm sure you would have enjoyed
since your stay I have looked into the background music and changed it
thank you for your comments and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
711 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.6 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
680 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Address: Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City AL7 4LX, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Homestead Court Hotel - Welwyn Garden City)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range: $77 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and conference centre in Welwyn Garden City. Just 5 mins from the A1M Motorway and 25 mins into central London by Train ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing