We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
185
121
37
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
121
37
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub hale barns manchester airport bowling green flask of fresh milk pie modern rooms beer garden pub next door full english close to the airport an overnight stay great start to our holiday chain hotels tea coffee facilities next morning stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 372 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Very close to Manchester Airport, approx 10 minutes. The Pub is nice and the food and berr is good. Friendly and helpful staff. The only minus is that the breakfast is too late gor most morning flights.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carll630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia W, General Manager at The Bulls Head & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and tell us about your experience at the Bulls Head. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will share your experience with your friends and family. If you didn’t book directly with us this time, make sure you visit our website and book directly with us for any future stays for our best rates available.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Regards,

Olivia Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Apart from one issue all was okay. Room design was okay if a bit dark in decor, clean and accessible, well equipped. Breakfast okay too. Location handy for lots of destinations including the airport but no aircraft noise. Parking right outside. Beds like rock!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stackpole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia W, General Manager at The Bulls Head & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and tell us about your experience at the Bulls Head. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will share your experience with your friends and family. If you didn’t book directly with us this time, make sure you visit our website and book directly with us for any future stays for our best rates available. We will be addressing the beds very shortly!

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Regards,

Olivia Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and well presented but was let down as there were no milk sachets with the tea and coffee and no iron and ironing board.

The pub is lovely but the evening meal was disappointing. I had scampi and chips and the number of scampi were equal to the chips. The portion was just a little to small. However, the breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia W, General Manager at The Bulls Head & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Kevin,

Many thanks for taking your time to review the Bulls Head. I am pleased you found the room clean, however, on check in you should have been asked if you required any milk for the room. We do not have milk sachets, as we have fresh milk available. Irons and ironing boards are also available on request.

We value our customer’s feedback and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal with us.

We can only apologise and we would be happy to discuss your review over the phone,

Please can you contact the pub and ask for the manager on 0161 903 1300

kind regards

Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We had a couple of stays at the Bulls Head during our recent trip. It is always a pleasure to return. The staff are excellent and Olivia is a great manager, nothing is to much trouble.
Good room,lovely pub atmosphere and meals were first class.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for the night before an early flight. Very easy access to Manchester Airport. The hotel is contemporary with an ample dedicated car park. The adjacent pub has good food. Just perfect for a last night's stay. Though close to the airport there was no noise issue.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonshine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia W, General Manager at The Bulls Head & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and tell us about your experience at the Bulls Head. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will share your experience with your friends and family. If you didn’t book directly with us this time, make sure you visit our website and book directly with us for any future stays for our best rates available.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Regards,
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews