We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Altrincham”
Review of Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen - CLOSED

Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great addition to Altrincham”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A colleague and I had lunch. We both wanted eggs Benedict but they were not officially available on weekdays. They kindly made them for us notwithstanding. They were absolutely delicious. Friendly service, and just a nice little place to hang out. Sat downstairs which was nice. Upstairs seemed a bit open to the kitchen but maybe they shut the doors when the upstairs is being used.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not the most extensive menu in the World and a very limited range of desserts but, having said that, the meal we had was excellent. Huge portions of food, well cooked and very tasty. The value, service and friendly staff make this a great place to visit. We will definitely be back for more. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank New2nA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanks Guys!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything was spot on, the burgers are great. I really look forward to coming back. Great new venue in Altrincham!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshPeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

As part of the "buggy brigade" as mentioned in an earlier review, I was a little hesitant about trying the Blue Dog, however, we were warmly welcomed and had the sunny courtyard area to ourselves. We had a really nice breakfast, the blue dog full English is enormous, and really good value! Will definitely be returning, probably at lunch to try the kangaroo sausage!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lozza1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are not locals but were in Altrincham visiting friends who took us to the Blue Dog for lunch. It has just recently opened and what a great experience we had! From the moment we walked in the delightful staff and owners made us very welcome. The food was excellent and we tried the sharing platters which were delicious. We had a very nice time here and just wanted to recommend this place as it deserves to do well. We are looking forward to going back on our next visit to Altrincham.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing