We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Meal and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Phanthong

Phanthong
Ranked #7 of 171 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Much recommended delicious food and super service. Lots of choice on the menu, nice surroundings and a lovely atmoshphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherSmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    82
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in Manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visited on a busy Saturday night as a party of 7 aged between 7 & 66 and had the mixed starter platter & ribs to start & a variety of main courses including a wonderful sea bass & the best Pad Thai I've ever had. We found both the food and service faultless even though the restaurant was busy. There was a great atmosphere and we are all looking forward to our next visit which will be very soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellemcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was there as part of a group of about 15 and the service was great! The food was light and tasty and I thought it was very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai food outside of Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Having visited Thailand many times we were keen to try the food here. It was excellent, far better than Chaopraya in Manchester. My husband and myself had the Sunday special 2 starters and 2 mains for £29.95. The service was impeccable - Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food in South Manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wonderful ambience, surroundings and service in this gem in Altrincham. The food is great and v good value for money. We go there at least once a month. In fact going again tonight :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phanthong also viewed

 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Phanthong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing