We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
288
30
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
30
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunham massey garden room deer park decanter of sherry eggs benedict pub next door the pub national trust property four poster bed cheshire countryside smoked haddock bridgewater canal little extras b bs beautiful countryside foot bed a quiet country lane
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful place to stay!! So close to Manchester but in beautiful countryside. Very friendly hosts and a lovely room with lots of extras such as free sherry! An amazing breakfast with so many varieties of black pudding!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Ash Farm and we have had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The Guest House is welcoming, warm and cosy and the en-suite bedroom (bedroom 2) we stayed in was very spacious, well equipped, with views over the surrounding countryside. The usual Tea and Coffee making facilities are supplemented with biscuits, chocolates and an added bonus of a decanter of Sherry! Our en-suite was modern with an excellent hot shower and large good quality towels. Ash Farms residents lounge has a homely feel with a large wood burner providing both heat and atmosphere. The breakfast room is bright and spacious and the quality and range of breakfast options available has to be one of the very best we have ever experienced.
Hosts David, Janice and Christian made us feel welcome from the moment our car pulled into the yard to the time of our departure. First Class.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Phil and Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I sadly only had time for a one night stay here; it was not long enough! I stayed in the garden room which was lovely and super clean and comfortable. Nice touches in the room, choice of teas, instant coffee and coffee bags, Chocs and biscuits, not to mention a decanter of sherry! The Swan and Two Nicks pub next door was very welcoming with a good menu. A short walk to Dunham Massey. But the best thing was breakfast! I’ve had many Hotel and B&B breakfasts in my time but this topped them all. Delicious locally sourced ingredients and a wide choice to make up a traditional full English - and a long list of individual breakfasts such as eggs benedict. Cereals, fruits, yoghurt etc. Fabulous hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Explorer61533475185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Ash Farm is a cosy country house in the Cheshire countryside. Our room (room 1) was spacious and comfortable with a great en-suite shower room. The bed linen was wonderful and the owners provide all the little extras you could need - including sherry. Guests are encouraged to use the warm and inviting lounge where a log-burning fire is lit when it is cool.
The breakfasts are second to none! There is so much choice, whether you are a meat eater or not - and the food is all top quality. The bacon, sausages and black pudding were absolutely delicious and the eggs Benedict were perfect. There was a huge choice of delicious fresh and dried fruits each morning along with home made muesli, which was fabulous. My husband even had home-made baked beans with his breakfast. Ash Farm is conveniently placed for visiting tourist attractions in the North West and it's so close to Manchester airport that it would make a wonderful stop-off place when travelling. Superb -thank you David and Christian.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Ash Farm last night and was completely charmed by the place.
Fantastic comfortable rooms, great shower and fabulous breakfast (heartily recommend the eggs benedict!)
I will definitely be back and look forward to it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aardvaark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews