We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul J”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ash Farm Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Altrincham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As soon as we arrived David greated us with smile and a great welcome .The room was excellent and the Breakfast where do i start was the best i have had for a while and coffee was top notch. The pub next door serves excellent meals aswell and was made welcome there all in all a excellent stay and will be going back in near future thankyou again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Ash Farm Country Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 274 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

From the moment we were met in the driveway on arrival, till we departed, we were looked after. David was very attentive and took care of every detail. We had room 2 with the super wide bed. Apparently David made this himself. Great coffee available in the room. Breakast was a treat. Fresh Orange juice, tasty sausage and bacon and proper toast, excellent.
Would recommend to one and all. Added bonus is the pub next door, which has great food and a good atmosphere!

Room Tip: Room 2 has the wide bed!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed at this truly amazing little B &B for two nights, it is owned by two wonderfil people David and Janice. Where do I start.....
Ground coffee in the room
Amazing homemade muesli
Locally sourced food for breakfast...please try the sausages!!
The bed was the most comfortable I have every stayed in
The price was great value
The location 4 mintues walk you are in the grounds of Dunham Massesy with the Fallow Deer
Quiet and peaceful
The scenery simply stunning

Thank you...Thank you.....Thank you

Room Tip: Go for Room two...the biggest bed we have ever slept in!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SAM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Was only there a few hours due to my partner being in hospital but what time i spent there the service was excellent. Great sleep and i will deffinatly be returning. Breakfast was great quality couldn't expect any better.
Thankyou so much for my stay.
Chris

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommycat1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This well equipped B&B is in a National Trust owned farmhouse in a small village. The room we had was very comfortable, the bathroom immaculate, and - oh! ecstasy! - ground coffee for a wakeup hot drink. Downstairs is a lounge with, on the evening we arrived, a blazing log fire. There are abundant books to pick off the shelves and read. Breakfast was excellent, with large choice - this does mean however that you have to decide your menu the evening before. David, the host, is friendly and obliging.

There is no dinner offered but right next door is the Swan with Two Nicks, a comfortable pub with bar food and a restaurant with attentive staff. A variety of good value meals, well cooked, with a selection of beers and wines.

The only mistake we made was booking this stay as merely an overnight stop. We should have arrived at the earliest possible time and left at the latest, spending more hours at the farmhouse and in the surrounding countryside. Next time...

Room Tip: Use the web site. The descriptions are accurate.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at Ash Farm in Room 1 as a treat on our way to staying with family...........we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. Beautiful surroundings within a very short walk of the National Trusts, Dunham Massey with the Fallow Deer.

Room was stunning, the house was a dream and breakfast was beyond our expectations - all in all a very special place!!

The perfect location next to the Swan with Two Nicks was perfect, less than a minutes walk!

David and Janice very warm and friendly - they have put very special thought into this beautiful, charming house - we wish it was ours!!! We WILL be returning for another special treat!!!

Room Tip: Room one was very cosy, four poster bed and well equiped en suite - a perfect hide away.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i just wanted to suprise my wife on our first anniversary with a nice getaway for the night,and i am so glad i found ash farm guest house.from arrival we were made really welcome,we stopped in room 2 which had a seven foot wide bed,evrything about our stay was excelllent,the pub at the bottom of the driveway serves excellent food too with open log fires and a warm welcome,and then there was breakfast,you order what you want for breakfast and what time the night before,and we can deffinitley say we never had a breakfast that nice and plenty of it,the plates were hot and nothing was too much trouble altogether we had a fantastic stay and will deffinitley be returning and would highly recommend the ash farm guest house to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nediosmaximous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
2.6 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
998 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Farm Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Farm Country Guest House

Address: Ash Farm Park Lane | Little Bollington, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Altrincham
Price Range: $99 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ash Farm Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ash Farm Country Guest House perfectly situated in Cheshire only 10 miles from Manchester and 6 miles from Manchester International Airport. Beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms with either a bath or power shower, tea/coffee making facility, colour TV and freeview, wireless internet, hairdryer, trouser press, iron and bath robes plus complimentary toiletries. All bedrooms enhanced by stunning views over National Trust countryside. Residents lounge and breakfast room where we serve full English local produce breakfast of your choice - both rooms with open log fires. Within 5 minutes walking distance to two country pubs also Dunham Massey Hall and Park and Bridgewater Canal. Ample parking for guests (leave your car when departing from the airport - local taxi pounds 14.00 one way). All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ash Farm Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Farm Country Guest House Hotel Altrincham
Ash Farm Country Guest House Altrincham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing