We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice central location”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If it's a place to kick back and chill here you go..this was a lovely clean hotel, great public areas..bars, restaurants lounges etc..good wifi connections also,
Food very nice and served quickly..
Have to say though that the staff make this hotel what it is, all very friendly helpful people..and a special thanks to Liz and the girls on reception..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Jamesypie
Thank you for your recent review. I am sure that your review will be a great help to others. I am delighted that you were pleased with the recent refurbishment and as always, I am thrilled to hear that the staff are friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    340
    220
    95
    56
See reviews for
151
394
37
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at the Cresta Court for 2 nights whilst visiting our Altrincham Office. I chose the Cresta Court because it is a very convenient location for me.

The hotel is clearly a mid century building that looks a little out dated but stepping inside was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is clearly well maintained and decorated, and more importantly spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful so all in all it was a very pleasant stay.

The hotel is not aspirational in the sense that I would not choose it for a romantic break, but as a somewhere to stay for business it is perfect.

My boss is really happy with the price too, it is good value.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear KarenGuilford
Thank you for reviewing your stay. The hotel in the early seventies and we are celebrating our 40th year. During the last twelve months we have invested heavily in refurbishing and I am pleased that you thought our efforts were worthwhile.

I am sorry to hear that we not be your hotel of choice for a romantic break, the staff are indeed friendly and helpful and welcome both business and leisure guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

A large party of us held our annual dinner. The function room was very comfortable. The company was splendid. 100 of us arrived within a short space of time. The bar was manned by ONE slow person so I waited/ wasted 15 mins before I was served. The food was truly bad. Hot pot or lasagne or veg lasagne. So if u don't like red meat you were forced to be veggie. No hot veg. Solid meaty meat. Either cheese and biscuits or dry cake afterwards. Consensus of hate for the food. Shame as the room was so suitable. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kate1952
Thank you for revewing your recent annual dinner. I am sorry to hear that you were not enamoured with the food choice. The hot pot and the two lasagne options were selected by your organiser from our extensive banqueting menu. The cake that you thought was dry was supplied by the organiser and again cheese was the only other option ordered.
I am disappointed that you did not speak to one of my team directly instead of posting such a derisory review on Trip Advisor. The organiser was happy with the event overall and very kindly left a token gift for the staff.
Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Commutable to central Manchester on public transport approx 45 mins (bus) or Metro link about 8 minutes walk away. Free parking available on site. Good bus service, a few minties walk away, in either direction from the hotel, Trafford Centre, Old Trafford and Manchester City Centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Raymond J
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. We are indeed ideally located for easy trasportation into Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had my wedding here a few weeks ago and I cannot find fault with the hotel the staff were amazing and so helpful especially Adele our toastmaster she was brilliant from start to finish.. the rooms were lovely too, they were very accommodating and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Janet

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Janet

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent wedding, it was a pleasure to host the day for you. I have shared your kind comments with Adele and the team and they were delighted that your day was "brilliant"

I am glad that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing