We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hot and cold...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

... both literally and symbolically. Stayed for 2 nights in November while attending a course. Had the same experience as a previous poster with cold room (2nd floor) heating broken and reception fobbing me off with the timer story, getting a fan heater after three visits to reception when they finally accepted it wasn't working. Other bad points: there's oinly a few apparently but I had a room where the window looked straight onto a wall a few feet away so the room was dark. As someone else has said some of the rooms are very small which included mine - others in my group had bigger. The walls are thin so no secrets about what the energetic couple next door were doing until 2am, and was woken by other toilet visits in the night! I felt sorry for the very friendly staff as aside from the heating there's not much they could have done to change my experience, they are basically property limitations. The brealfast was plentiful and varied, and everything was clean and tidy. I'd suggest to think hard about this hotel choice if you are a light sleeper and are staying more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhaulEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value and act on all feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and areas where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    324
    213
    89
    51
See reviews for
137
372
36
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel when on a business trip. The third floor where for some reason it had no heating. The receptionist said the heating was on a timer and would come on, but it never did. It was cold and although they gave me a very noisy fan heater it was no substitute. I felt that the reception staff knew the heating was broken in the room. It spoiled my stay being so cold n the room.

Room Tip: Mind the third floor as the heating was not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchiescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value and act on all feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and areas where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back from an overnighter. Lovely big modern bedroom. Bathroom same. All very clean. Ate dinner in hotel dining room. Lovely. Well presented and a decent price. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.Reception area and bar is beautifully decorated. Front of house staff really nice and very helpful. Will be back there definately. Thanks to all who made our stay lovely.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anassa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnborough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with a brief stay here. Well presented modern good value with attentive staff throughout . Bed comfortable and slept well. There is a spa treatment facility though did not experience it personally. All in all thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay at the Cresta Court as we had booked an early morning flight from Manchester airport. We arrived about 3 pm.and were welcomed by a very pleasant receptionist. We were immediately impressed by the clean and smart appearance of this modern hotel.Our room on the first floor was clean and comfortable and ideal for our overnight stay.As the hotel was situated in a good location for the town centre we decided to take a walk around the town and had a meal in a fast food restaurant and had a drink in the hotel bar on our return.We booked an early morning call and arranged our places on the courtesy shuttle bus which is provided by the hotel and departs hourly on the half hour.We retired early and had a peaceful nights rest.Our call and shuttle were right on time and we arrived at the airport fifteen minutes later feeling really refreshed.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone flying from Manchester or perhaps just visiting Altrincham.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goron58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you thought we were “excellent” and that we suited your needs. I was particularly pleased to learn that you were impressed by our recent refurbishment and that the shuttle bus provided an efficient service.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here Christmas Eve night as we was flying out of Manchester on Xmas day, we arrived very early as was going shopping at the Trafford centre, and they let us go straight to our room, it was HUGE would have slept 6 people. Staff very friendly, Hannah was so helpful with information and directions. We left our car here while we was away, no problems at all. They even got us a cab to and from the airport all included in the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hlc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. Excellent room and service, friendly helpful staff – what a fantastic review, thank you. I have shared your comments with the team who were delighted to hear that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you fly from Manchester airport

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing