We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grandma & Granddad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grandma & Granddad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while we visited our Grandchildren who live nearby. We were looked after by very helpful staff at this hotel for three nights. The rooms were very clean and the breakfasts were varied and plentiful. We hope to be visiting our Grandchildren again very soon. Thank you, John & Carol Metcalf. :-)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hose64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. Helpful staff, clean rooms and a plentiful breakfast, thank you, confirmation of these positive comments will affirm with the staff that their efforts are worth it.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the grandchildren.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    316
    211
    89
    51
See reviews for
136
367
36
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel good price very good food the staff very attentive.
Even with many functions at the same time everyone,s needs were met
The manager and his staff deserves a pat on the back as everything was above and beyond expectation.
Thanks

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglishRetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure that the team are aware of your praise, they will be delighted.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Myself and wife had a joint 50th birthday celebration at Cresta in September, it was very well organised and the room, food and drinks were all fantastic. Many of our guests stayed over and we were all impressed with the rooms and the breakfast.Has gone through an internal modernisation as is now looking modern and clean. Recommend staying to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent celebrations. Your recommendation for other travellers to stay with us is most welcome.

I am particularly pleased to read that you found the refurbishment programme to your taste, we are really happy with the outcome.

I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

the hotel staff were really friendly, the lobby and bar area nice and modern. The family room was big with space and the overall stay was good . Breakfast was good too with plenty of choice and a relating environment . There was no noise even though we were located on a main road. not much to do in the area, although Altringham has an ice rink and cinema

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted that you found our recently refurbished lobby and bar nice and modern. I am also pleased to hear that your breakfast was plentiful and relaxing.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Manchester.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked this hotel as part of a car parking package through Travel Extras. Two days before we were due to arrive, I was told that we could no longer park at the hotel as they had overbooked (I had booked months before!). Travel Extras did find us alternative parking but it meant we had to get up earlier than planned to drive to the car park and then take the shuttle bus to the airport.
Our room was pokey with no wardrobe and only one plastic glass in the bathroom. The radio had not been switched on and set. When I asked why this had not been done, I was told that they never switched the radios on. I did not want the radio as such but felt the clock was essential in any hotel room.
When someone came to set up the radio, I asked that the alarm be disabled as I had already booked an alarm call with reception. He clearly did not know how to do this as we were woken by the alarm at midnight!
Next time I fly from Manchester, I will avoid staying at this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet with your expectations. I have spoken with the senior team here at the hotel and we will action the points that you raised.

Our rooms meet with the standards set by BEST WESTERN and whilst there is no enclosed wardrobe there is sufficient hanging space in the room for each guest.

I do hope that you do decide to stay with us again the next time you fly from Manchester

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Altrincham hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I won a 2 nights dinner, bed and breakfast packaged stay at the Cresta Court and have just returned. The lobby and bar areas are swanky and plush and are a lovely surprise given the dated outward appearance of the building however thats where it ended. We were located on the 3rd floor (away from the noise of the party night) Our corner room was spacious if dated however there was an overpowering smell of stale smoke both in the halls and our room. After a while you became accustomed to it however it's something which marred my stay and that of my childrens, Had I had to pay for the room I would have raised it although as it was throughout the halls theres probably little that could be done, perhaps one of the reasons for the ongoing renovations,. The sofa bed wasn't made up for our arrival but the reception staff were quick to rectify this. The staff were friendly especially Ashleigh in the bar who sorted out our meal requirements (thanks again). We ate in the bar as the menu was more appealing than the quite random offerings of the restaurant menu. The meals were ok however generally a little disappointing and not something I would have paid full price for. On the second night we ate out despite having food included in the package. Breakfast was fine, plenty of selection and choice of hot and cold food. It's clearly a hotel which caters more for business / commuters than for families which is fine unless you have kids! As far as location its on the main road into the city and is a short ish drive to the Trafford Centre / airport. There was lots of parking and easy to find

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our recently refurbished reception and bar. I am especially pleased to read that the reception staff and Ashleigh were attentive to your needs.

The refurbishment of our rooms is on-going and we are almost complete. I am sorry that you were allocated one of the rooms in the last phase of refurbishment. The restaurant menu is currently being revamped and should be unveiled toward the middle of November. I hope that you have the opportunity to sample the new food offering on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We used this hotel with the parking and transfer to Manchester airport. Poor service. We will not use this hotel again.

Paper thin walls, we could even hear someone next door coughing. The walls rattle when other come and go along the corridors, and as this hotel offers transport to the airport, there is a lot of coming and going - so no chance of sleep.

The rooms we stayed in (before and after our travels) were nicely decorated. But the rooms and bathrooms are very small, lots of corners to bump into.

We used their transport to and from Manchester airport (local taxi service - Trafford's taxis). there was no problem with the journey to the airport, but upon our return, we waited for over an hour (at 1am, so obviously very tired) waiting for our pick up.

The problem, we later discovered, was that the taxi will not come to get you at arrivals, you have to make your way to departures on level 5, because there is a cost to enter the arrivals area for vehicles). Had we been advised of this arrangement it would have been fine, but there seemed to be a 'take it for granted' sort of attitude with the taxi firm (and the hotel), that we should be aware of this arrangement.

After 4 phone calls to sort out our arrangements, we did eventually find our taxi (after having to walk with our cases, at the request of the driver), to the Texaco petrol station at the airport to meet him. The driver told us that this is a common mix up. So why don't they clearly advise?

So, no thankyou to Cresta Court for your poor sleep and poor transport arrangements from the airport. We will use an alternative next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammyboy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We take every review seriously and with my apologies for the service you received from Trafford Cars,

I will ensure that we use your comments constructively to alleviate the issue you had with collection from the airport for future guests.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing