We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here the night before our holiday as we had an early flight. I was a little concerned when we arrived as finding a parking space was difficult. There were quite a few people who had parked in the middle of 2 spaces, probably because the spaces are so narrow you have difficulty getting out when you've parked. The room was very basic but for one night it was adequate. We had to be up to go to the airport at 3am so went to bed early; either the walls in the room were very thin or the people in the room next door were very loud; we could hear every word of their very long conversation! Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. I wouldn't stay again unless it was really cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonchild484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 981 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

I rarely give reviews but feel on this occasion its warranted to give a balanced review (and this was based on us paying nearly £50 for the night).
PRO's - A 5- 10 minute walk to the high street. It has a car park to use, albeit when we were there it appeared full due to a number of functions. Reception staff friendly, tea/ coffee facilities well stocked in room, along with shampoo/ shower gels etc. Plenty of hangers in wardrobe area.
CON's - the room was sparsely furnished with old dated furniture/ it needs a re vamp! Our room overlooked the roof space where we continually listened to the venting ducts whirring. We can put up with noise at the best of times but this hotel is particular poor for thin walls. We could hear the events running below us and microphones being used, kids running up and down the corridors screaming and the next rooms conversations!!! The top of the tv and wardrobes were thick with dust. As advertised on some sites there is no swimming pool or sauna!

If you book direct with the Hotel they offer you a free shuttle service to and from the aiport. We didn't but the hotel put us through to a company who charged us £12 each way.
After reading mixed reviews about the quality of their food we didn't eat in the hotel but there were menu's available showing a variety of options. Room service was available and appeared about average.

Overall the room served its purpose as a base for overnight but by no means was worth £50 in our opinion. We stay away a lot and would have said £30 would be much more realistic for the level of comfort we had.

Room Tip: One not at this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellsaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a very pleasant time I would recommend this place to anyone the service was very good especially the reception. Breakfast was delicious I only stayed overnight that's why I didn't mention other meals but I am sure they would have been top class.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Only stayed here for one night before flying from Manchester airport. Whilst we only spent about 3 hours in the room (we went to a concert the night before!) it served its purpose.
The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival, telling us how to get to the tram station and giving us a taxi number for our return.
The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was clean and the shower good with plenty of hot water (even at 4 am).
The bed was comfortable and no noise was heard from outside, so the few hours sleep we did get was peaceful.
When we returned from the concert, the bar was still open (about 12.30 am) and the staff very pleasant.
We didn't eat here, or spend any time using any of the facilities, but it was a very good hotel for the price and did what we needed. A five minute walk to the tram station into the City.
Will use it again for similar trips.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the two main roads/car park quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

They say your wedding day should be the best day of your life - and in our case it was. We had an amazing time from start to finish, but, unfortunately, it was in no part down to the venue itself.

The good points:

*We were given a warm, friendly greeting as we arrived.
*The decorations and table layouts were stunning, and just as we requested.
*The majority of the food was quite nice (although grapes were missing from the main course completely).

The bad points:

*Adele was hard to find throughout the wedding. She rarely had an eye on proceedings and took a while to track down when we tried to get someone to look for her (the lady we hired to provide a chocolate fountain kept asking my wife where to set up but there was just nobody around to help). And having read the other review from the bigger wedding going on at the same time, we now know why.
*We had to organise the cutting of our own cake and the first dance. As the groom, I had to sort that on my own. Fortunately, we had a great sound man and DJ (sourced by ourselves) who made the announcements for us.
*The planning was a bit frustrating - we felt that we had to repeat ourselves each time we attended an appointment at the hotel to get across what we wanted. We were also left waiting each time, and on one occasion we had to wait over 45 minutes.
*The bar staff and waitresses were miserable all evening, and at times even rude.
*The 'bridal suite' (which we never got chance to see before the wedding day, despite several requests to do so) was average, just like another hotel room. We were told there would be chocolates awaiting us, but they didn't exist.
*And the worst part of the night was that we requested five vegetarian meals for our guests. Yet not one of those guests was presented with a vegetarian meal. Two of the five vegetarian guests were given what they asked for but only after they asked the waitresses to change what they would have been given. Vegetarians do not want to be presented with meat. It is insulting to them and looks bad on the bride and groom. All this despite the fact that we gave the staff explicit instructions on who was to have a vegetarian meal. I had to apologise to each of the five guests, and I should not have had to do that.

I appreciate that the staff were very busy, but if they can't provide the service they promise, then they should not bite off more than they can chew.

Don't get me wrong, we had a fantastic day, aided by our friends and family, but the venue to which we paid most of our money was a real let-down.

Room Tip: Don't book a wedding reception here unless you have a large party.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well me and partner went 4 a party here hotel is nice and clean over all but the food was pittifull the meat was undercook and was practically sandwich meat along with so called salad wich hadn't been washed and still had dirt in it drinks very overpriced so not that great

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ava t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean simple business persons hotel, has all you need. WIFI was full signal everywhere I went in the hotel, which was great.
Good restaurants and shops.
5 to 10 minutes walk to trains, trams and buses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
16.2 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing