We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean simple business persons hotel, has all you need. WIFI was full signal everywhere I went in the hotel, which was great.
Good restaurants and shops.
5 to 10 minutes walk to trains, trams and buses.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    335
    215
    90
    51
See reviews for
139
382
37
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff at Cresta Court for your help on my wedding day (saturday 22/06/13) a very special thank you to Wedding and conference organiser Adele who was on hand that day to make our wedding reception run so smoothly. To organise 230 guests, that must be a hard hectic task but Adele did it with ease and always checked to see if me and my new Husband were ok so my special thanks to her xx) The food was lovely and the rooms we had stayed in were very clean. An all round good hotel with friendly staff who are very helpful and it is also good value for money. We honestly had the best time ever and mine and Aaron's family really enjoyed it. A massive Thank you to you all for your helping make our day so special! - Love Kim Donnelly x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimNAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We overnighted here for an early flight as we couldnt get into the closer hotels at the airport. It cost us £69 for a run down shabby, dirty, outdated room. We were very dissapointed and couldnt wait to leave. We ate in the resturaunt which wasnt bad but the staff in there were ignorant. The reception staff on the other hand were very helpfull and friendly which is honestly the only good thing i can say about this place. Needless to say the experience wont be repeated.

Room Tip: I wouldnt even bother wasting youre money unless you really have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisstressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to your expectations. We have just started an extensive refurbishment of the bedrooms which will hopefully alleviate most of your concerns.

I am disappointed to read your final comments as most of our recent reviews have commended us on value for money. I do hope that you change your mind regarding staying with us in the future where you can see first hand the refurbished rooms.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Altrincham hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel seems to be used by business travellers or passengers using Manchester airport (only a few miles away). And it provides everything you'd expect, at a good price, is clean and comfortable.

Booked a double room - and was provided a suite (3 beds and a sitting area). Flat screen TV, very large spacious room, large bathroom with free toiletries

Ate in the bar rather than the restaurant. Quite a good selection of food and this was served promptly and was really tasty. Casual environment, friendly staff and great prices. The breakfast (served in the restaurant) was excellent - good selection of both hot and cold food.

Free car parking also provided a the hotel.

Some of the hotel could do with a little redecoration and is getting a little tired - but overall this hotel does what it says on the tin, with comfort and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a positive review. I am sure that other Tripadvisor readers will benefit from your comments.

We do agree that the decoration is becoming a little tired and I would urge you to check our website where you can learn more about our refurbishment programme that will revitalise both the bedrooms and the public areas including the reception and bar areas.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights in May for a football trip. Hotel is middle of the road, not overly luxurious but not too tatty either. Staff very friendly even though they were under pressure and busy, breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Navanman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court. I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed in some basic hotels and this one is certainly a good one.
I stayed with a friend and the room we had fitted all we wanted.
It was clean, very clean, oh I did look.
The decoration of the room was good,a good TV, well placed, everything in room even an alarm clock.
For what I would call a budget hotel it had it all, even shampoos, which the others do not supply.
The room we had was on the 3 rd floor,very quiet , even with a large wedding reception going on.
Wi fi and free transfers to the hotel, so extra value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divaGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to read that your stay was “a good one” We take all of our reviews seriously and it appears that our recent efforts have paid off.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court the next time you stay in Altrincham.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends. The room was nice and clean with a good bathroom and comfortable beds. We had breakfast included in our room rate which was excellent. The restaurant was good, we had a really nice meal on our second night and service was good. I will return to this hotel on my next visit to UK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianneelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am exceptionally pleased to read that you found all of amenities to suit. I am further delighted to read that you found both dinner and breakfast really nice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Cresta Court on your next trip to the UK.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Address: Church Street, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4DP, England (Formerly Best Western Cresta Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing