We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for travel to Manchester Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel for travel to Manchester Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

A nice clean modern hotel, ideal if you are traveling the next day from Manchester Airport. It's only a 10-15 min drive to the airport long stay car parks. Our only issue was with the noise from the pubs and clubs in the High street below, although this was a Friday night and would probably be ok during the week. The car park is a little small,but for the great price just isn't a problem if you get there early. The staff were really welcoming and helpful, the rooms were clean and fresh.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank looneylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    168
    51
    14
    17
See reviews for
150
197
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We paid £22 to stay here, what a great deal. We had free parking, good service and a well appointed clean and functional room. Been in a lot worse hotels and paid considerably more. Definately a great value option, and handy for Manchester airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkmoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stay there a lot when working in the area.

The staff are friendly, helpful & accommodate any particular requests I might have such as putting me in a room near colleagues, etc.

There's sufficient parking (free overnight) & it's easy to get to/from. There's plenty of facilities nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 502Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Booked this travelodge as we were flying from manchester airport and I was very surprised how upto date it was as I have stayed in them before and not impressed by some off them! This hotel is in great position in the centre of Altrincham with great choice of bars and restaurants close by

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jamesandscott23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited her just before we were flying off to turkey! Can not complain, staff were friendly, room was clean and tidy and location was great as we were near shops etc..they did have a restaurant and breakfast available but we chose to do our own thing, would revisit was a nice hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PrincessblossomX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Room was very clean & facilities are what you pay for. Newly refurbished look. Car park is attached to hotel but clearly sign posted, parking is good value. Close to a little shopping precinct which was nice, staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything fine accept Breakfast.Room good but TV needs more channels, I'm not sure but I think I did not have the basic Freeview package.
If I stayed here again I would source breakfast elsewhere. Premier inns are more expensive but the quality of the food was far better. Had an inkling that something was wrong as there was no cooking smells at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Property: Travelodge Altrincham Central
Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing