We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room was clean and warm. Would have appreciated a towel each for a double room. Bed comfortable and enjoyed a quiet's night sleep.

Did not order breakfast but went down to have a look. Was not impressed by what we saw.

We were visiting relatives and returned to hotel about 10.30 pm. There was very loud music coming from the building opposite but we could not hear this in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besidetheseasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    176
    56
    16
    18
See reviews for
164
203
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

For a Travelodge which is some cases can be a little bit grim provided a pleasant surprise. The rooms are bright spacious and modern, clearly it has been recently reviewed. The location of the hotel is very good being in the centre of Altrincham and only a 15 minute drive to Manchester airport. Because it is not as close as the Travelodge at Manchester airport then it is cheaper so presents excellent value. There is a car park that is attached to the Travelodge but we couldn't find it and even when we saw where it was from the room we were none the wiser. This is not the best hotel you will stay at but serves a purpose and does it very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BurgerBoyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

a fantasic stay at a great price! booked for a birthday trip and to catch up with friends and family..highly recomended great location near some lovely bars and we will be returning very very soon!!!!



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Armjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean but very basic. Robotic, very impersonal customer service consistently reminds you that you are staying in a 'budget' environment.

The 'free' Wifi didn't work and the 24/7 bar and food service was closed - yes I didn't understand that either!!

The thing you can say about Travelodge is that you get what you pay for - well nearly!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Altrincham Central, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment Aspect. We would expect our staff to be friendly and welcoming throughout your stay and for the 24 hour bar to be open. Please be assured that a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Management team to make them aware of the issues you experienced and to remind our staff of the importance of customer care. Our Wi-Fi is provided by a third party provider, Arqiva, any problems during your stay should be resolved by them. Please again be assured that we will make them aware of the issues you have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

After leaving my phone in the room after a night's stay, I would like to thank Patrick for taking the trouble to locate it, charge it up and have it ready for me to pick up this morning. Thank you also to the cleaner who found it and handed it in. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and most helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 529Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olonzac, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

For us it's as the title says: perfect location for central Altrincham. Great value - for what you pay it's a very good room, comfortable bed, everything you need and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Parking was convenient and reasonably priced.
Only gripe is we think WiFi should be free in the rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which is probably a good option if you have a choice judging on previous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sainte-Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The title sums it up really. This is a great value budget hotel. No frills and fripperies but clean and comfortable. It is right in the middle of Altrincham so easy to find and easy to go out and enjoy the area without your car. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, really lovely. One complaint - a double room with only one towel! Not very hygenic. Would certainly stay here again though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LIndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Property: Travelodge Altrincham Central
Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing