We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great value, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Olonzac, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great value, helpful staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

For us it's as the title says: perfect location for central Altrincham. Great value - for what you pay it's a very good room, comfortable bed, everything you need and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Parking was convenient and reasonably priced.
Only gripe is we think WiFi should be free in the rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which is probably a good option if you have a choice judging on previous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sainte-Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    191
    60
    18
    19
See reviews for
184
215
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The title sums it up really. This is a great value budget hotel. No frills and fripperies but clean and comfortable. It is right in the middle of Altrincham so easy to find and easy to go out and enjoy the area without your car. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, really lovely. One complaint - a double room with only one towel! Not very hygenic. Would certainly stay here again though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LIndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on return from a holiday. The hotel for the money we paid was good value. The reception and restaurant staff were very nice and we had a reasonable meal on the evening of our stay. The young lady who served in the restaurant was very pleasant and we enjoyed the breakfast. The room was nice enough, very clean and nicely presented. However, we did not sleep very well as where our room was located was near a very noisy pub and could hear revellers all through the night, we are not party poopers and then the road sweepers started at 3am. I would recommend getting a room with an odd number as morning receptionist on our check out advised - we where in even numbers. We would not stay here again, but it was okay for a night, very clean and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denise384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We needed a low cost but comfortable stay in the Altrincham area and the Travelodge at Altrincham 100% delivered. The room was huge, exceptionally clean, bed was wonderful and the staff just great. very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, professional and helpful. You pay for parking but this is very reasonable...only wish the in-room wifi charge was. It was 5.00 per day so just used the free service in the bar area. Would stay again ...in fact, have already booked another night in feb!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JustGoodChums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Slap bang in the middle of altrincham. Clean rooms. Rooms are spacious. The higher floors have views to the Penines and Old trafford. Pricing is great. it is what it says on the box. A clean budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up.room sizes vary greatly ask for a large room if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here on 11th January with 3 other women on our way to a 'girly break' in Benidorm! Such a great locaction right in the centre with everything you might want on hand. Looked like it would be very easy to get to on public transport too!

The reception staff and manager were so so very welcoming and helpful that it started our hols of just great! They changed all our rooms to twins instead of doubles without any question. We bought a bottle of wine in the bar and when we finished it we needed a corkstrew for our own wine in our room and because he didnt have one ........ ready for this ... unbeknown to us he went out in lousy weather and bought us one from a local store! Now thats what I call service and I bet you do too! talk about going the extra mile!

Well done guys and thanks!

Room Tip: All our rooms were great to be honest but it can be useful to ask for one of the disabled friendly r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliejules2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at this venue for a local family gathering. The hotel was easy to find, but arriving in the dark, we couldn't find the parking area easily, but after some advice, all was sorted and parking was easy. The rooms were lovely and clean and fresh and we really had a good nights stay/sleep. Mostly the staff were helpfull, with the only exception being that when we asked for change for the parking meter, there was none available, even though there was a cafe and a bar on site !!! Luckily we were going out shortly after arrival and picked up somechange before we returned to the hotel. That aside, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.1 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Property: Travelodge Altrincham Central
Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing