We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in altrincham & Hale”
Review of Coco's

Coco's
Ranked #4 of 177 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: info@cocositaliancafe.co.uk TEL: 0161 928 2303
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in altrincham & Hale”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have visited this restaurant on numerous occasions recently and each time have been totally happy with the experience. The food is always excellent, the staff are well informed and friendly and the restaurant is spotless. On the last visit I had monkfish cacciatore which at £16.95 was outstanding vale and absolutely delicious. My wife is a fan of the crab linguine which is consistently good. In my view this is the best eaterie in Altrincham and Hale at present and we'll be back soon !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    137
    31
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. Fabulous food. The staff are always friendly. We tend to go early doors so our 5 year old can enjoy dining out too, she also loves the food and the staff are family friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I should Coco's!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We love this place. The staff are really great - friendly, accommodating, efficient, professional, knowledgeable etc etc. The food just can't be faulted. We've eaten pasta (fillet steak rigatone a particular favourite) , pizza (the meat calzone is THE BEST), the specials too - classic Italian (they'll practically make you what you like as it's all freshly prepared). We've always been too full for pudding, but the display looks delicious at least. Very reasonably priced. They've taken the decision at some stage not to have any white wine over £24 but the Gavi, Frascati and Pinot Grigio are perfectly good. Last night we ate upstairs for the first time as we hadn't booked and it was really busy - testament that a brilliant local restaurant can thrive in these so-called austere times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fab restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I loved this place the food was excellent and service fab the waiters were some of the best I have known attentive and funny well done would go again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pugsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“JUST A FANTASTIC ITALIAN DINING EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hubby and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Coco's last night and had a wonderful time. The staff are fantastic, the ambience and atmosphere just perfect and the Italian food is to die for. All freshly cooked and beautifully presented. The deserts are really something else! Heavenly bliss. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed plenty of laughs and pleasant banter with the staff throughout the meal. We were given a superb recommendation for this restaurant by a friend and will definitely return again. Added to all the above we really appreciated the Italian music being played in the background - not the usual piped rubbish blasting your ear drums out. An added bonus for us was that the songs were Dean Martin recordings - one of my favourite artistes and who better to sing Italian love songs! What more could you want. A perfect evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing