We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Room was spotless. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast yummy and a great selection. Liked it so much going to stay again over new year. The lounge area is very nice for a snack and a glass or two of wine. And the restaurant is very attractive and food is very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jed89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 402 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very comfortable, pleasant staff very helpful. Large bedroom and huge bathroom. Breakfast had good choice and because I had booked way in advance didnt need to worry about the costs. Ease of finding the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank over40uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Be careful where you book and careful before setting out in a car. There are 4 Premier hotels in the vicinity of Manchester Airport, and Manchester Altrincham is NOT on the airport property but 4 miles away. Upon arrival at the hotel, the hotel entrance is not very easy to find, but parking is on the property. Once inside, the hotel is not charming, but the rooms are perfectly functional, clean and reasonably priced. The shower was one of the best I've had in a hotel! All in all, a good value.

Room Tip: Handicap equipped room is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timnfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am disappointed about thr noise level but when told receptionist in morning she made is out that i knew it was going to be this noisy i defiantly would have stayed else where because my son couldnt sleep a wink. He was so tired the next day. Also the floor boards were very squeky. So much for a good night sleep with the good night sleep guarantee i dont think soo

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria_Akhlaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. It is a shame that your stay was disrupted by actions of other guests; please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Naina Social Media Team, Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed in 5 premier inns and we have never been disappointed. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were very friendly - my northern partner tells me everyone's like it in the north!!! When we got there we were given a big room, but unfortunately the previous occupant had thought it clever to smoke in it! It stank of cigarettes, so I asked to change rooms. The lady on reception was excellent about it and moved us immediately. The new room was very clean, had a really comfy bed and decent space. It was on the busy A56 that runs into Manchester, but the noise wasn't too bad. The pub/restaurant was one of the best that I have ever come across next to a budget hotel. The food was consistently good and staff were very friendly. What I like about premier inns is there consistency, and this one in Altrincham did not let us down. Great place to get in and out of Manchester on the metro, and the shopping in Altrincham wasn't bad either. I think we paid £77 for 2 nights. The one thing was that the TV in the room we stayed in was in a very odd place - so that you had to sit on one side of the bed to see it. Good job I don't go on holiday to watch TV.

Room Tip: You don't have to pay for parking, although you might think you do. Go to reception for a pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbianio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location to go and see Manchester United. My son and i stayed here after the game at Old Trafford mainly because its proximity to the Metrolink to the Stadium (10mins away).
staff were all very friendly at the reception and restaurant and could not do enough to help us find our way around Altrincham / Hotel . The room was very comfortable, large and was perfect for our one night stay.

I wish all Premier Inns / Hotels were like this - Staff deserve an award or be recognized for their delivery of quality service.

Room Tip: Room 107 is a Large Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

A smooth check in and chatty receptionist were a good start to my stay. I parked in what confusingly is a pay and display carpark onsite (with a free pass) and was in my room on the second floor in short order.

I ate in the attached pub restaurant which was fairly quiet and served by the free wifi most prem inn restaurants have and a lovely curry. Breakfast in the morning was a relaxed affair and fairly relaxed which gave time and space for the caffiene to kick my brain into action.

Overall a good stay but please please please Premier Inn FREE WIFI for all!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noddyinnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham WA14 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing