We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed for a single night on a Monday.
Room was very clean and tidy and just what you would expect/hope of a Premier Inn.
Staff in the hotel and the adjoining pub provided very good service and I was made to feel very wellcome.

Had no noise whatsoever from the pub downstairs and had a peaceful nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    135
    67
    20
    13
See reviews for
95
132
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bedroom was dated and poorly converted, the modern look was token, the beds were uncomfortable childs pull out was awful as was single, double was to singles with ridge in centre, no phone to call reception, only two cups no glasses (4 people in room). Noise from bar directly beneath was awful and unacceptable, bar entrance was below window and so smoke and bad language persisted till bar closed - not a nice environment for children. The bar opposite was very noisey at turn out (more bad language and woke children. noise from room above was almost as bad. We complanied afterfirst night, nothing could be done! Tried to repeat plee second evening no alternative (Tracey) the manageress was helpful to the point she spoke with hotel bar and bar over the road about noise and said she would take up issue with head office about positioning a family room over the bar. Second night, the noise was unbearable (6 hour drive home next day) our door was kicked in by hotel guests at 10pm (two drunk football fans that had been drinking in hotel bar all day (manageress's quote). Tracey tried to reroom us at Manchester airport and offered full refund. We called police after same football fans continued to be abusive, threatening and using appalling language. Children were very scared and our 6 year old has had nightmares and lots of leading questions. We left and felt had no real options other than to settle the kids by driving home arriving back in sussex at 5am. This has wrecked our holiday

Room Tip: rooms on rear, not on first floor over bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonHondas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Many thanks for your comments. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and we do apologise that on this occasion your stay was far from relaxing. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this premier inn in Feb2011 as a stopover hotel after arriving back at Manchester airport just before midnight.Everything was exactly as you expect from a premier inn.The only problem was that the bathroom had no heating and after coming back to the uk from 2 weeks in the sun it wasnt much fun shivering in the shower in the morning.
We could have rang reception and I am sure a portable heater would have been provided but to be honest we were in a rush so we just accepted the freezing bathroom.I don't know if this is a cost cutting exercise but a heated bathroom should be a given in the middle of Feb.
The breakfast was really good and excellent value for money.This was served in a nice bar/restaurant area and set us up well for our journey home.

Room Tip: Ask if the bathroom is heated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mal2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

good atmosphere, friendly staff and blend of pub and retaurant atmosphere

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad Hammad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We didn't know the area at all and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A very comfortable room. Great restaurant with a superb choice of food and reasonably priced. If we come to Manchester again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Excellent check in service, very friendly and helpful. Enourmous, well appointed room with everything we could need for a 12 hour stopover.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lancashire_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very nice room, lots of character including a beam, which despite both my wife and I reading the "mind your head sign" we both managed to bang our heads on it!!
Bar- well stocked and reasonably priced.
Food in the restaurant very nice and when taking up the meal deal offer, very good value.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing