We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$74
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barringtons Hotel(Altrincham)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayuda House(Bowdon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birtles Farm(Altrincham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
195
296
275
150
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
296
275
150
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive dealleisure facilitiesmanchester airportweeks parkingcourse mealpleasant staffbar areaplenty of parkingan early flightfamily roomovernight staystayed for one nighthaletaxisaunadavetram
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed one night first impression on look thought it was goin to b a nice place went out for the afternoon and came back early evening our bedroom window had been left wide open only for us to realise it wouldn't shut properly as it was broken there seemed to b a party going on at a nearby venue which went on into the early hours with music blasting as that stopped the people in the next room were makin a lot of noise till 6am as the walls r very thin it kept us awake all night with doors banging also the heating was on all night which we couldn't turn down so it was a very unpleasant night for us we were going to speak to someone on departure but as we were leaving the receptionist just said thank you everything is paid there was no have u enjoyed ur stay

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevictwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Firstly I would like to apologise for the difficulty and disturbance you encountered on your recent stay.
As a general rule this is a very quiet area and can only assume the external noise/music to be from a house party it is however regratable that other hotel users were inconsiderate and kept you awake, possibly a call to the night staff to alert them to the issue would have helped the situation.
On a final note perhaps you can contact me directly if your are planning a return in order that I could ensure you are allocated a room away from any possible noise to ensure you have restful and relaxing return visit

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I had a terrible nights sleep here. The people next door we're talking really loudly till 3am and the walls are like paper. I asked to move rooms but fully booked. There was mold on the ceiling and it was more like a hostel than a hotel! Never again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JcyLcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Firstly I am sorry that had a poor nights sleep and that we were unable to move you to another room.
It is hard for me to understand how inconsiderate some guests can be towards other guests but very much regret the disturbance you endured.
Whilst not a very common noise issues from other guests does appear to be on the increase so will have to look for ways that we can combat this in the future.
Again my apologies.

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having frequented the hotel for many years attending numerous network meetings, I think it is about time that I shared my thoughts and experiences. The hotel serves a real mix of clientèle and overall I think the staff do a great job to accommodate such a broad mix. I Chair a network that supports a local charity, CAFT, and we hold our meetings at this Hotel, and have done so for over 7 years. In that time the Manager has gone out of his way to help us run events as well as hold the regular meetings. The members of the network often hold both formal and informal meetings at the hotel because they know the Manager and the staff will do what they can to help and make them feel welcome. On the odd occasion that something hasn't been as expected, the Manager has quickly resolved the issue to our satisfaction. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

It is always great to get such positive reviews particularly from local users and thanks for taking the time to write with your thoughts.

I guess the saying " it's nice to look after nice people" applies.

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews