We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
198
296
277
152
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
296
277
152
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive dealleisure facilitiesmanchester airportweeks parkingcourse mealplenty of parkingbar areapleasant staffan early flightfamily roomnight staystayed for one nighthalesaunadavetram
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a buyagift voucher. We stayed for 2 nights for £80 which worked out very cheaply. The room was small but very clean and the shower was powerful. We used the pool which is a good size and no1 else was in it. Breakfast was tasty and with a good selection. For the money we paid I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonHayley_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write and share you views.
I was pleased to hear your comments and hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Staff seem unmotivated, every time i stay it is good value for money but staff are difficult to get requests done. It most be a management issue

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Very much regret that you found the staff to be unhelpful, this is not how I want the hotel to be presented and clearly a training need exists.

Obviously of little consolation to you now but please be assurred this will be addressed immediatly.

On a brighter note I was pleased that you found the hotel to be of value for money and hope you will see improvements on future visits to the hotel.

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A stark room that despite the window being wide open on arrival, stank of smoke. Clean but tacky and old fashioned. Power points on desk top could not be used for lap top since fitted too close to surface. Unable to work shower or get water for bath! reception informed me - " the shower in room 108 is awkward to use and if you set the temperature too high the water stops altogether!" Why there is not a sign in the bathroom telling you this? Perhaps I was unlucky to get that room, but that is all I can judge this hotel on.

Room Tip: Avoid room 108!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpirate89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Regret that the hotel was found to be disappointing, clearly the shower was the big issue but having looked and tryed for myself it worked fine. Will however monitor this and if found to be a common problem will quickly change the fitting.

108 is perhaps one of our smaller rooms but this is also reflected in the competative rates we offer.

Perhaps a request for a larger room next visit, feel sure this will change the view of our property

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here the night before we went on holiday and found the room to be clean and well appointed and the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonchild484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Please that this client found us to be of a good standard, we do not have a lift but do have a ramped entrance, we also have quite a number of rooms on the ground floor with flat access.

Good to hear that it was found to be easy to book your return room but generally making a reservation should be a quick and easy job, please we exceeded this guests expectations

Paul Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews