We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oriental Fire

Oriental Fire
Ranked #68 of 171 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Korean, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We pride ourselves in being a popular local restaurant based in the small town of Altrincham.Having been open for almost 10 years, we offer our customers a range of delicious and healthy Japanese and Korean dishes; along with an assortment of Oriental Fire specials.We are easily located on the main road of Altrincham; Ashley Road. A 5 minute walk from Altrincham Metrolink station, with ample car parking located around the restaurant.
Knutsford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

All round fantastic evening! Outstanding food, atmosphere, staff fantastic, great value for money and an excellent choice!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely tasty lunch...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Never had a bad meal here, great tasting, fresh dishes and the best tempura locally.

Good value lunch menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We eat here quite often, confident that we will always have a good meal. The Korean food seems to be very authentic (very similar to what we were served in Korea). If you havenb't tried Korean food before, give this place a go - less gloopy than chinese food, not heavy & very tasty. My meat eating other half highly recommends the beef galbi, whilst I have had various fishy & veggie options which are always enjoyable

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithboxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

After a break of several years my wife and I chose to go back to Oriental Fire for our anniversary meal with the family. It used to be our favourite restaurant and it didn't disappoint.

We went early on a Saturday evening. and there was only one other group there, so it was quiet to say the least. But by the time we left it was quite full.

The service was unbeatable, they are very friendly and very courteous, but they don't crowd you; if you need them they are there at the table.

We all had different meals so I cannot describe each, but the food was superb, the best Korean food in Manchester as far as we are concerned. My wife and I both chose Bimbimbaps for our main, and the waitress mixed them for us at our table; they were delicious.

It definitely won't be a long break before we go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldCofE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, UK
Level Contributor
261 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A fantastic Friday lunch venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

A real shame this restaurant only opens for lunch on a Friday during the week, as the food and variety of choice are absolutely fantastic and the lunch menu offers fabulous value for money.
I had the Bento Box with a spicy pork and it was high quality and extremely tasty.
Will definitely visit again - would love to go in the evening and experience the full menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Fire also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Altrincham, Trafford
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Oriental Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing