We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
19
59
105
87
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
59
105
87
249
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 519 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a lovely hotel.. to be honest when my friend and I booked our weekend away we were expecting the worse with the hotel being so cheap but we were really surprised. The staff were all welcoming, helpful n friendly and the rooms were well equipt and tidy. The evening meal was beautiful and the breakfast was spot on . There was everything you could want for an english breakfast. The hotel was a little tired looking but for the money it was perfect. I would defo stay again . The hotel itself is in the middle of a lovely little shopping centre n there are plenty of places to go if you didnt fancy sitting in the hotel bar. Very good, in fact, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckawinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We paid £39 for double room, for a price can't complaint, of course it is not a high standard, but nice arena,in the centre. Also we stayed there as we flew from Manchester aiport, and it was cheep hotel as for the aiport. Bus 18 is the one it will take you from the aiport to the hotel in Hale,downside is that we had to walked approx 10 minutes from bus stopping to the hotel, bus prise is £3.2 per adult each way and it took 18 minutes, bus stopping "K" at the aiport, but need to ask bus driver when to stop in Hale close to the hotel. Room was very hot, no air conditioning, but again price it tell everything. Resumed if you don't want spent too much money and having good location then it is the wright one. On the way from hotel to the aiport we booked a taxi,and it was £10 for 2 of us, ask at the reception for taxi phone number,that what I did.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here after a night out, as the hotel room was cheaper than a taxi back to Manchester. What a mistake! Wasps in the room, paper thin walls and terrible staff. The only redeeming thing about the stay was that it cost £30 for the night.

Unless you really need to be in Hale village, I'd stay elsewhere! I'm amazed that such a nice place can have such a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a cheap overnight stay before travelling long haul the next morning so it did the job but there are no frills here. When we booked in, the woman behind the desk ignored us for about five minutes while she read something, then she did not smile & seemed to be quite annoyed we had disturbed her. She gave us the key & gave us no information about how to get to the room, meals etc... I asked her about the restaurant & she told me that if I wanted to know about restaurant times, I should ask in the restaurant!

The room was decent enough - no complaints there & it is in a nice location. Also the on demand airport taxis make this a good deal if you can overlook the unfriendly staff...

We had paid £10 each for a meal at night... that was a big mistake. The 'restaurant' was more like a school dinner canteen. The food was awful, cold & there was one woman there who spent most of the time wandering off so we didnt know whether we should help ourself or not. We had finished & were walking out when the dessert finally got brought in so we missed that. There are many lovely restaurants in the village so I would recommend not eating here.

I would probably stay here again if the price was right but if the management are watching - please pay your staff a decent wage to make them happy in their work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianpatterson_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A useful overnight stay before flying from Manchester Airport. Also close to Wilmslow and Alderley if you are visiting there, and situated in the centre of upmarket Hale. While some of the public areas are tired and in need of a repaint our room and bathroom had obviously been refurbished with good fittings and furniture. The room was very clean with good beds and quite roomy. There is a small bar area with inside and outside tables and a quite spacious dining area. The hotel was offering half-price breakfasts during our stay and would also arrange taxi transfer to the airport and put that on the bill. The bars and bistros of Hale are a few minutes walking distance away and for the economy minded there is a supermarket next door. From 6.00pm to 8.00am there is free parking on the adjacent car park which is useful and reasonable rates at other times. The young bar and reception staff while we were there were very friendly and enthusiastic. A down side is a short sharp 8-step staircase up to the lift which could be awkward for those of restricted mobility or heavy luggage. You need to get this hotel for a reduced price given its 2/3* rating. We got it for £34 R.O. by booking it the night before on Late Rooms. Overall quite a good experience and Hale is a very pleasant location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews