We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barringtons Hotel(Altrincham)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$63
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayuda House(Bowdon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birtles Farm(Altrincham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
19
59
105
87
242
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
59
105
87
242
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 512 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a good time, but looking at the Hotel from outside, was totally different to what the picture for National Holidays showed us. we stayed on the third floor, room was none inspiring white bedding, white walls. No hair dryer, 2 lights did not work. Must say was very clean. Drab furniture and single glazing, which was freezing as radiator to close to window. Bute our friends stayed on first floor and there room was really nice matching furniture and red hot.
must say the staff were pleasant. bar was ok, cheap wine £6.00 a bottle! where we paid £19.00 up the street
Good location for Hale but considering I thought I was to stay at Chester on our trip. Which is what attracted us to the deal.
Ideal for a night but not much more!

Room Tip: Stay on first or second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel was dirty the beds were hard. We arrive at 10.30pm and had to wait 30 mins for the foreign staff member to sort out our booking. We only had a few hours before we needed to be up and back to the airport. When we was leaving we called down for them to arrange a taxi in 30mins. It was quite obvious he had no idea what I was talking about. It was proven when we went down stairs and there was no taxi and we had to ask him again to call us one. Even the taxi firm asked for the phone to be passed to us as they was unable to communicate with him. It wouldn't have been too bad but his attitude towards us was equally as bad. Not a great start to our holiday. Take my advise pay the extra and stay somewhere else! Or sleep in the car!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived on Sunday evening for an overnight stay with APH on a hotel and parking deal and due to go to the APH secure car park on Monday Morning. We noticed we were in an NCP car park and asked if there any problems in a Pay and Display car park. No problem we were told, its a Sunday Night. Left the hotel at 08.20 on Monday morning and found a parking ticket waiting for us and a very happy Ticket Warden. Please be aware and avoid this hotel at all costs or end up with a nice £25.00 parking ticket.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieandNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed overnight on 15th March and having read the reviews I was very worried but it was a pleasant surprise. The room was comfortable and clean, the food was was excellent especially the breakfast.All the staff were helpful and very attentive. We will be going back in April and really looking forward to it . Brilliant value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tidlecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Last week I stayed at two other Britannia hotels, Britannia Hotel South Manchester which was pretty dire and the Britannia Country House hotel which was ok. This one was in my opinion much better and cheaper too. The rooms were clean and quiet with no noise at all from outside the hotel or from other guests. Bed was comfy, a lot comfier than the beds in the other two hotels I stayed in. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't rate the food served. Staff seemed pleasant and helpful enough. Hale seemed a nice area although only stayed for one night so didn't get to have a good look around but the shops and restaurants and general area seemed really nice and the area felt safe. Will be coming up to this neck of the woods a few times in the next few months so will definitely stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morrissey190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews