We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
15
9
4
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
4
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean perfect location short stay barry tram refurbishment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Was met by Barry the owner, great guy, it's a great price, and the room was amazing, stayed 1 night, it has everything what you need, I would recommed this hotel, we will be returning.the room is very clean, loved the swan's on the bed too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We arrived at the Barrington Hotel and was very Warmly Welcomed by the Owner Barry, we had a beautiful room everything we needed, and so close to the centre of Altrincham ideal, the Hotel is going through renovation as other visitors advised, it did not interfere with our stay, we will certainly staying here overnight before our next holiday, BIG THANKS TERRY xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Stayed here at the beginning of the month to attend a show in the nearby ice arena. The owner (Barry I think) was so welcoming and friendly from the first moment I arrived. The room was perfect and luckily had a fan as it was over 30 degrees that day. We didn't spend long at the hotel but Barry certainly made it memorable and I would definitely stay again if anything else brings to me to area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Whent to a party 23-6-18 in Altrincham , managed to get two single rooms at a very reasonable price, Barrie the owner,was a great help along with the staff who where on the ball.
The rooms where cosy and clean with good showers ,tv and brewing facilities , the hotel wss undergoing some refurb work but did not interfere with our stay .will definitley recomend and will stay here again , Top marks to all and thanks Barry and staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank raydonnasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This place is under renovation but I have no doubts this will be even better when it's complete. The manager is more than welcoming and ensures any needs/queries are catered to. The bed was really comfortable and the price was good! Clean rooms which were tidied daily, towels, tea, coffee, etc were all replaced as well.

It's situated in a good location just a couple of minutes walk from the shops/restaurants/bars.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Azmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews