We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly People, pleasant Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Netherley Guest House
Ranked #11 of 17 Ballater B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the netherly guesthouse one night on our Tour to the northern highlands.
We got a warm welcome, Good advice where to eat and a beautifull clean modern room with a Bath with tub.
The Breakfast and the Service was excellent.
Two tumbs up - a Good choice for a fair Price!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swabian_alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Netherley Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We found this B abd B easily and enjoyed our one night here. Would have been happy to stay longer and would certainly love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gray666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Twelve ladies staying one night after a long day in the hills. Large rooms, pleasant and clean. Powerful showers and clean bathrooms. Large lounge where we could all sit together. Lovely breakfast. Parking outside. Owners and staff, very efficient and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Excellent visit all round, would highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Cleanliness was fantastic, nice big rooms and hot shower, just what's needed after a long day hiking. We had room six which was quiet so a good nights sleep.

Choice of Scottish breakfast or continental in the morning which was hearty but wasn't the highest quality ingredients (for example the sausages and bacon)

Other reason didn't score a 5 rating is because the Internet /wifi wasn't very good signal in either our room or downstairs. Kept dropping out. Also just beware you can only pay by cash.

I would recommend and would stay here again though definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed one night and we were made very welcome. Very nice rooms and excellent breakfast. Very friendly owner and service could not have been better. Large guest lounge and very comfortable rooms. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were here overnight for a a local wedding. Gordon was very helpful and made us feel at home. Excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommend this guesthouse which is also very central with easy parking just outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed two nights here, and found our room comfortable and charming, and really enjoyed the view out of our window of the highlands, as well as the nice big tub in the ensuite bathroom! My only complaint was there was no top sheet (this seems to be a UK thing, but I miss having a top sheet!) and I wanted another pillow as the bed pillows were flat.

Gordon is charming and upbeat, and was helpful in getting our luggage up and down the stairs. The B&B is within very short walking distance to the Balmoral pub, a fun place to with great fish and chips, as well as other places to eat.

Parking is on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballater hotels
0.1 mi away
Deeside Inn
Deeside Inn
#2 of 4 in Ballater
627 reviews
5.8 mi away
Loch Kinord Hotel
Loch Kinord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinnet
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glen Lui Hotel
Glen Lui Hotel
#8 of 17 in Ballater
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auld Kirk Hotel
Auld Kirk Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ballater
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
No 45
No 45
#3 of 17 in Ballater
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gordon Guest House
The Gordon Guest House
#1 of 17 in Ballater
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherley Guest House

Address: 2 Netherly Place, Ballater AB35 5QE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Ballater
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ballater
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guesthouse in the heart of Ballater. Recently all rooms have been refurbished in the style of a Scottish hunting lodge. We strive to provide every traveler with a 'home away from home' . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Netherley Guest House Ballater, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing