We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely evening!”

Green Man La Stalla Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 415 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely evening!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been here twice in the last month and have just returned from another wonderful evening. There are only a few tables so its nice and intimate, the service was great and all the members of staff are genuine and know a lot about the food. The manager told us how fresh the fish was.. we went for a steak and one homemade pasta dish - both were delicious. It is a little pricer than we'd normally pay but lovely to visit a local restaurant who are passionate about good food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahmartinezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    27
    14
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always reliable, very friendly.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The food at the Green man is always lovely and a real treat, the service by the family is always swift, professional and genuine. We are always made to feel welcome and there is always something different on the menu. The wines are italian of course and most exceptionally picked and offered. We have had many a pleasant evening and have also taken our extended family on occasion and really enjoyed it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went to The Green Man with a crowd of friends, some of us for the first time.
The food was superb & very nicely presented and the staff were friendly, attentive and extremely professional and well trained.
Would not hesitate to go back,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Passwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We ate here for the first time last evening at this family run restaurant. The welcome was warm, choice of menu excellent and the food was sumptuous. This family run restaurant is a lovely old building with beams and low ceilings. You will not be disappointed if you have a meal here. We will certainly be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A friend arranged to take me there for a late birthday treat and as I had heard very good things about this Restaurant I was looking forward to the evening.
This is a very small and intimate restaurant, although as it had very low ceilings I would imagine if it had been full it would have been extremely noisy.
The food and service were excellent, although I did feel that the starter menu was somewhat limited compared to the rest of the menu.
A good choice of wines, at reasonable prices and a very knowledgeable waiter to give advice on wines.
Only negative points on this Restaurant were the plastic flowers on the tables, and part baked style white bread rolls rather than freshly made home baked bread, with a choice of white and brown.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Man La Stalla Restaurant also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Green Man La Stalla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing