We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Green Man La Stalla Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 411 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rushden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have been with family many times and found the food to be served hot, excellent and very authentic. The staff are extremely helpful and recommended a great red wine today. There were 9 of us and we did not have to wait, the service good, the staff excellent.

I have read the negative comments below and all I can say that if you believe the food is similar in ASK or Prezzo then you need to get your taste buds checked. If you mean that they serve the same named dishes then I agree.

I do agree that the restuarant is somewhat crowded but that is becuase the premsies are very small and it does lead to a good ambience

They use fresh ingredients and if you have ever visited Italy you will find that the food here is just like there.

Keep it up and thank you

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    25
    14
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst service I have ever encountered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My family and I went to La Stalla “Green man” Italian restaurant in Clophill, to celebrate our Daughter’s 20th Birthday.

The manager kept on informing us how fresh the ingredients were. With no frozen or prepared food.

1 3/4 hours later, no sign of the main meal.. We decided enough is enough. On informing the manager we were leaving. He didn’t seem that bothered. Was more concerned about informing the chef that the meal was cancelled.

Will never return to the La Stalla“Green man” under the present management..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank peteanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Third time at La Stalla ....brilliant as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Went to La Stalla to celebrate my birthday, there were 6 of us and the food and service were excellent...as always.
Staff were great, very friendly and well informed about the food and wine.
We had a round table which was perfect for 6 ,actually sat chatting and eating/drinking for over 3 hours without realising there was now 4 inches of snow outside.
Look forward to our next visit.
Thoroughly recommend for a great night out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bev_allen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A proper Italian Restaurant serving real Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is one of the best authentic Italian restaurant i've been to in the UK.
Good fresh ingredients, they grow their own vegetables on their own allotment. They personally procure the fish direct from Billingsgate, not via a middle man.
Everything is freshly prepared when you order but in spite of this we didn't have to wait too long for the the food to be delivered to our table.
Service is professional with a personal touch (difficult balance to achieve for most people).
We will definitely be going again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Went to the restaurant on recommendation the meal was first class and we shall certainly be going back after reading one review we were keeping an open mind, however it just goes to show do not believe everything you read. The food was freshly cooked and cooked well. Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Man La Stalla Restaurant also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Green Man La Stalla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing