We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magna Tandoori No 1

Magna Tandoori No 1
Ranked #59 of 406 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Impeccable !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Speechless! Andy and I thought we'd venture here after a few well earned ciders in the wellington arms. Superb waiters, food and presentation ! Best meal in years !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrinnyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    16
    4
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Quality quality quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My son and I tried this by chance. Wow. The quality of food reminded me of some of the finest places I have eaten at in India. Some will find this expensive, but I say you are worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blort66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A delight from Start to Finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

When on a shopping trip from Northampton my wife and I decided we would stay on longer and have dinner in the evening. We were recommended to The Magna Tandoorii We were greeted by a smiling guy who turned out to be the manager. He showed us to our table and was very attentive. Popadoms were nice and crispy with a good selection of pickles. The food was excellent especially the chicken tikka korai,with nice Cobra beer to wash it down.The ONLY complaint I have of this restaurant it's not in Northampton !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Better places to eat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We weren't keen on this. Sauces tasted a bit synthetic. Much prefer saffron. We got the feeling they were very attentive to regular customers but not really interested if you were "new".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had dinner here on 20th July 2013.
Welcoming staff from the beginning. Pleasant environment.
Good selection on the menu, and the dips which came with the pappadoms tasted fresh!
Got an extra main dish complementary of the house.
All of the food we ordered was well prepared.

All in all a fantastic Indian Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aliqmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magna Tandoori No 1 also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Magna Tandoori No 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing