We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luke warm food”
Review of Chef Beijing

Chef Beijing
Ranked #300 of 415 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luke warm food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Place an order on a Sunday at 1755 hours, get told it will be 45 minutes. Phone them at 1905 hours asking where the order is and i get told should be with you soon (No apology for being late). Food arrives 1/2 hour late no apology from driver and the worst thing was the food was warm/cold (Luke warm), how disappointing..........:-(

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inderpal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    10
    7
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and good location”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Only thing that's annoying is the phone constantly ringing and the drivers coming in and out. This place clearly thrives as a takeaway/delivery business - nonetheless good atmosphere inside, and close enough to the town centre without actually being central to the negatives of town centre bars and clubs. Apparently Darren and his wife have been trading here for years but we never noticed - the area has definately changed for the better in the last few years. It now has a variety of complementing establishments.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Typical Fab Chinese”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Only been here twice, but am meaning to go back soon! Oldy Woldy restaurant but dont let that fool you! The food is lovely, service is good and its a little hidden gem, at the back of the high street. Take a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese in Bedford”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends love going to see Darren at chef Beijeng . The food is top draw but more importantly him as a boss and waiter is so much fun. He always makes you laugh and along with great food is the best combination for a night out. It seems like they have a very successful takeaway business as well as they have many take away drivers come in and out of the place , which can only be a good sign. A must go and try place

Helpful?
Thank WadersFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited chef beijing and had a really nice evening, the staff were friendly and helpful, we ordered a set meal for 5, the food was freshly prepared and lovely, great value for money, we will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Beijing also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Chef Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing