We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great value!”
Review of Alamin Tandoori

Alamin Tandoori
Ranked #23 of 433 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I popped in for a meal before going on to watch a band on Sunday night. Not being familiar with the eateries in Bedford, we found a lot of curry houses grouped along this stretch of road and found it dificult to choose. We picked the Alamin because it looked busy from the outside which we took to be a good sign. This proved to be a lucky choice. Although the decor was what I'd describe as being "old fashioned" the food and service were very, very good. We had a couple of dishes we haven't seen on offer elsewhere - Noorjahani and Shakorra, both were very flavoursome! The staff were friendly and efficient - a great way to start our evening. Thanks guys - keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Goodfoodloverst... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaminManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Alamin Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow diners :) Do let us know if you have been to visit recently as we would love to hear from you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Alamin Tandoori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've been visiting the alamin for the last 20yrs never been disappointed, the waiters are so friendly and always attentive and food is just superb allways spot on. Keep it up alamin. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank King G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaminManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Alamin Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

It gives us great joy to have customers such as yourself dining at our restaurant, thank you ever so much for the wonderful words :) Do let us know if you have been to visit recently - it would be great to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Excelent food. Excellent Service. Cracking pint. Shame I have to write at least 100 caracters in order to pass tripadvisors rules. But dont despair one is attempting the radio 4 challenge of any questions. Thus im going to rattle as far as I can without repeating myself (bell)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank theengdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaminManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Alamin Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

By far one of the best reviews we have had and you have made a few of the staff chuckle so thank you! Do let us know if you have had a recent visit - it would be great to hear from you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice place to dine but for me its standards have dropped. Food is ok, value for money. House specials are something different to what you would normally get

1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaminManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Alamin Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hi Mark, really sorry to hear that. As you may be aware we are now more active in keeping up with customers more proactively online. It would be great to have you back as a customer. The manager has kindly requested you get in touch so he can look into this personally. Please do get in touch with us via email on contact@alaminbedford.co.uk as we would like to rectify this with you as a valued customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

After eating asian food in Bedford for the last 40 years, we were introduced to the Alamin Restaurant by friends last year although it's been there for years, and now we won't eat anywhere else.

The Alamin is a traditional Asian restaurant serving beautifully cooked food, with good service and friendly staff.

Their home delivery service is equally good, with free delivery within the town.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Chris and Rosem... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaminManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Alamin Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you so much! Was an absolute pleasure to read your review! It is customers such as you which keep us going and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow diners :) Do let us know if you have been to visit recently as we would love to hear from you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamin Tandoori also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Kempston, Bedford
 

Been to Alamin Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing