We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Chicken.”
Review of Nando's - Bedford

Nando's - Bedford
Ranked #269 of 419 Restaurants in Bedford
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Chicken.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Review based on a one off experience we hope???
Went to have a family meal x6 to say good bye to my 3rd son who was flying off to Australia and it was his wish to go to one of our favourite restaurants on a Sunday at around 7pm, after waiting a short while we were told they had NO chicken??????? ONLY vegetarian or salad bar, how can a restaurant which sells mainly chicken run out???? If they were running low do they not have a contact to have more delivered??? Or their stocking taking is very poor. We were so looking forward to to having hot piri piri chick but not to be. We will try again !!! but Frankie and Bennys will now be first as we ended up here and had a great experience and food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    65
    40
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“chicken”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I'm not sure why people like Nandos chicken ? Perhaps it's just not my thing. I found the chicken too dry.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempston, Beds
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A treat for the Children”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our end of Summer Holiday treat with the children I look after, we had two sharing platters with Garlic Piri Piri Sauce which was spicy but even the children enjoyed it. The desserts let us down thought but the chicken more than makes up for that.!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KempstonKrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Chicken”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Yummy Chicken! Love the atmosphere and food! Always a great place on a late saturday night after work :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chicken Lovers Heaven”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

What's not to like! Best Grilled Chicken this side of anywhere...
Never had a bad experience there and I've been going for years

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Bedford also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Nando's - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing