We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Golf”

Colmworth Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Colmworth has a Par 71 18 hole course that is situated in North Bedfordshire but close to the borders of Northamptonshire and Cambridgeshire. The course has a reputation for playing particularly well during the winter and never has the need to use winter greens. Booking a round can be done via the course website with various offers and deals can be found. Other facilities available on site are: 9 hole Par 3/pitch n Putt, 8 bay driving range, putting green, coffee shop open to the general public, fishing in 3 well stocked lakes and self-catering holiday cottages,(Book via Flipkey).
Reviewed February 18, 2017

4 of us travelled in to play the course and again found it in excellent condition. We were using trolleys, no mats and no temporary greens. The greens themselves were in excellent condition and we enjoyed the short cut rough. Would we return here, yes we would.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank aducker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"green keepers"
in 5 reviews
"in excellent condition"
in 5 reviews
"fishing lake"
in 2 reviews
"rural location"
in 2 reviews
"in tip top condition"
in 2 reviews
"christmas lunch"
in 2 reviews
"lived closer"
in 2 reviews
"cakes"
in 5 reviews
"fairways"
in 10 reviews
"julie"
in 7 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 24 reviews
"tees"
in 6 reviews
"round"
in 8 reviews
"bunker"
in 4 reviews
"bedfordshire"
in 3 reviews
"yesterday"
in 3 reviews
"homemade"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2017

Just in from a super 18 holes of golf at Colmworth it is the second time I have visited in the last couple of months and it was just as good both times,despite the recent wet spells the greens and fairways were in superb condition a credit to the grounds people who look after the course,its always good if you don't have to play on temporary greens or tees.Must say as well what great value for a Saturday the bring your mate for free is a great idea as I had brought along a friend who had not played before ,we had an excellent round and will be back soon

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

A group of us seniors decided to pay a winter visit to Colmworth GC. Weather was very cold and ground frozen but we were all surprised in the good condition of the course only thing was that we should have declared bunkers GUR as we're frozen but hey it's middle of winter. All agreed was an excellent day and hot drinks were welcome in club house afterwards.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank X8007FGianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie V, Owner at Colmworth Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Great to hear you braved the cold and enjoyed your game with us Ian.
Hope to see you again and maybe when it's less cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Played today and I was worried that the course might be in a bad state due to the cold weather. No problems, the course was playing extremely well. The ice caused some strange bounces of the ball but overall I would recommend this course to anyone. A thoroughly good game of golf. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Bacon Rolls pre tee off were excellent. I will be returning in the Spring.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 117phild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie V, Owner at Colmworth Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Glad you enjoyed your game here. We certainly have been busy this Christmas week. Happy new year to you and we look forward to seeing you play here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Invited two friends to play my home GC club today, both enjoyed the course saying it was a great challenge and the course was in great condition, after the round I treated them both to a Bedfordshire Clanger in the club house (coffee cup) well it was Bedfordshire day after all.
A great morning was had by all, great course, lovely food & staff & really friendly membership, give it a try!

Dave.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie V, Owner at Colmworth Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thanks Dave,
Glad you enjoyed the Clangers on Bedfordshire Day. I think they might become a favourite like our Scotch eggs and Giant Sausage rolls!
It really was a fabulous sunny day for our Bedfordshire Clanger Competition and I'm glad your guests went home with a nice feeling about our course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colmworth Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Colmworth Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing