We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were here as a close location for a wedding reception. We were pleased with our choice as it is next a lovely marina and lake.
Very clean, bright room - in fact it was immaculate. Bed really comfortable. Wonderful location and friendly staff, all for £35! Result! Best one night stay we've had for a long time if we happen to be in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to rebook.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honesty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Honesty21

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 454 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here in July during one of the hottest weeks of year, it was 30+ when I arrived and very close.
Very friendly check in, and due to the weather I was offered a sheet to replace the duvet, which was very considerate.
Unfortunately my room had 2 tiny and very high windows that allowed no cool air to enter the room, not to mention no view.
This was easily one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in because of this, nothing to do with cleanliness or facilities, they were of the usual premier inn standard, having little natural light and no view is terrible.
Fortunately I went out for a meal with a customer so my stay in the room was confined to only sleeping in it, none the less I hardly slept due to the heat.
Another disappointment was the attached restaurant and bar being closed and unable to get a night cap at just after 11pm.
The following morning I was offered a refund using the "goodnight guarantee".
Probably a nice hotel if you get the right room, but I think they should consider making the room I had, a storage room or extra office space, it is not really suitable for any guest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear eddie8105

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

I`m sorry you didn`t enjoy your stay with us this time.
Due to the lack of natural light and location of this room, it is only used when the rest of the hotel is fully booked.
I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the Premier Inn team and also the Restaurant Management.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future in one of our other bedrooms.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to celebrate my inlaws 50th wedding anniversary, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were fine and we had a lovely evening meal at the beefeater next door, the service was great and the food delicious, we had breakfast there as well but had to wait along time for the cooked breakfast to arrive but they had plenty of cereals and croissants etc to have while we were waiting. We had a nice walk around the country park next door, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgyptianNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear EgyptianNadine

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arrived at 11pm as previously booked hotel was over booked. A room quickly found for me. Room fine and bed comfortable. The stay lived up the Premier Inn's advertised standards. Plenty of parking. Handy for Athletics Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear RJ57

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You know what to expect at this type of hotel in terms of accommodation.

The staff were really friendly.

The location is really nice next to the lake. It helps that the weather was really nice when we were there and we could sit outside the Beefeater with a beer.

The beefeater next door suprisingly was really good. I was expecting dire, like all the other times I have eaten at these types of restaurant but I would happily go back to that one.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team and to the Beefeater Restaurant Manager

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you pay £29.00 for a room here, that's about what it's worth. For an event,
we paid £79.00 + £8.25 for breakfast. I have stayed in proper hotels for less than that! It took 70 minutes to get through breakfast on Sunday morning.
The Trip Advisor rating was misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Please email your booking details to talktous@whitbread.com and we will follow up with the management team direct. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We decided to break our journey on the way to see friends in Rutland and to be closer to visit Althorp the following day. The PI was up to usual high standard but what a surprise the beautiful setting next to the Marina. We enjoyed sitting outside the attached Beefeater in the sunshine with a welcome drink enjoying the view. Our receptionist Julie was very friendly and helpful and we also thank the staff in the Beefeater for their friendly attention and making our dinner and breakfast very enjoyable. Would recommend this peacefully located PI especially if you have time to walk and enjoy views of the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinandjunep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. Julie is such a lovely person and a very popular member of the team, I will be sure to pass on your comments to her - she will be delighted!

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
1.0 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#12 of 18 in Bedford
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $62 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing