We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxation area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for one night but wished we could of stayed longer. Great room, great service from reception staff. Great meal deal with lovely food. The location is amazing with lots of walking routes in the priory country park on you doorstep. Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 447 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've stayed in Premier Inns on business several times and always received a consistently good level of service. On leisure trips we would normally go for somewhere a bit more upscale, but attending a friends wedding in Bedford this weekend and missing out on rooms at the hotel itself, we decided to stay at this Premier Inn.

My wife was pleasantly surprised, getting a good nights sleep in a comfy bed, and there was plenty of space in the room for all the baby paraphernalia that accompanies any trip out of the house. My son had no complaints about his travel cot either. We had breakfast at the Beefeater next door; and this was pretty good too, with a good range of hot and cold food and drinks available.

I think what raised the venue above the norm was the fantastically friendly attitude of the staff. They are a credit to this already excellent chain; and it's not a surprise this location is so highly rated.

Room Tip: Bit of a trek to the higher numbered rooms but quiet enough surroundings that a ground floor room is...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackanory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your fantastic comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife, 2 year old daughter and i have stayed in this hotel several times when visitibg family. It has always been very clean, well appointed with a fair amount of parking. Being set in thepriory marina gives it a really enviable location with great views and walks. The customer service has always been good, and staff gave my daughter free coloring materials without us asking. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank begaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear begaret,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My Daughter and I stayed at this wonderful hotel. somehow I managed to leave the lights on my car on all night. In the morning in a panic I spoke to Jen the receptionist.
She said OK, take your daughter to the play area and I will organise for your car to be started.
Meanwhile she phoned her stepson who was arrived within a few minutes and he delivered some jumpleads.
Jen took charge of the situation and got my car statred in no time.
Jen made a possible disaster for me look like a simple kids party and it was done within minutes.
I cant say enough to say thanks to her.

Thanks Premier Inn for wonderful staff. Oh! the hotel was very good

Room Tip: Chill out and enjoy the experience
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Vasco B

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I arrived to a warm reception from the staff, at a typical style PremierInn.
The room as usual was fine and the shower hot.
The issue is when you are on the ground floor and someone walks on the floor above.
The floors creak and when the water is run the pipes cause other parts of the structure to creak and groan as well.
I was awoken when the occupant above returned to their room about eleven, which I could cope with. Unfortunately when they awoke at 6am and proceeded to move around the room, I just couldn't sleep through it.
Location is OK. Its a fair walk into Bedford and I wouldn't reccomend walking back along the river after dark.

Room Tip: Book a first floor room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed on business at this hotel the staff were really helpful the room was clean and of premier inns usual good standard. The hotel is at the side of a lovely lake and country park with a nice walk. In short a great hotel in nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timuel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear timuel2001

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First visit to a Premier Inn and pleasantly surprised with the price and accommodation, unfortunately the Beefeater Restaurant was a total let down. Most of our party had the chargrilled chicken and found the portion size extremely small. The chips arrived in a small bowl on the plate, the chicken was a very small breast and the one mushroom was overcooked, the only reasonable size portion was a half a lettuce covered in salad dressing also served in a bowl on the plate. Once the bowls had been emptied onto the plate you were left with a large lump of lettuce and little else, certainly poor value for the money. Whilst not particularly busy, as we visited on a weekday, the service was abysmal, taking well over 2 hours for two courses for a party of 6. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear nick.c.c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience in the restaurant next door. I meet with the Beefeater Manager weekly and have passed on your comments. As the Beefeater brand has since had a menu change, I hope any future experiences so may have will be positive.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
733 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#9 of 18 in Bedford
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $66 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing