We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect price and location for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect price and location for our needs”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here as we were coming to the area for a family party. We had our two young children with us and the room was perfectly set up for us (double and two singles). The room was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. We got a very good price for our two night stay.

We used the beefeater next door for breakfast and it was more than ample and as a plus you don't pay for the kids.

The location was perfect for our needs, and if the weather had been better it would have been great to walk around the park.

Would definatly use this place again if we were travelling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacko1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear jacko1747 ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    137
    57
    16
    6
See reviews for
132
141
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding we went to. Its located next to the marina and has a beefeater next door. The receptionist was friendly, the rooms were clean and tidy. Excellent value for money comapred to the other hotels nearby. Buffet breakfast was different to other premier inn hotels, you had to order your hot food and not help yourself like you normally do- but this was beefeater themselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jms000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear jms000000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived at the Premier Inn to a lovely receptionist who checked us in efficiently and was very friendly. The room was of usual Premier Inn standard, lovely and clean and very roomy. She booked us a table for that evening at the next door Beefeater, nothing was too much trouble.

The Beefeater was lovely inside and the staff very efficient. The food was served quickly and was piping hot. There is a great choice on the menu and the prices reasonable. We enjoyed it that much we booked a table again for the following night.

The breakfast was the usual standard and we opted for the continental which was yummy!

Overall a brilliant stay at the Priory Marina, will definitely stay here again when coming to visit my daughter and her partner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolyspooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear joolyspooly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team both in the hotel and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again when you next visit your family.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was the fourth time that we stayed in this Premier Inn and I have always been well satisfied. The staff at the reception are very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived on Valentines day and hadn't booked in the restaurant by the river where we had thought of eating. The receptionist gave us the phone no. and it was booked she said the beefeater restaurant next to the hotel was booked until 20:45 but later managed to squeeze us in at 19:30 eating in the bar. The rooms are good and we ate breakfast three mornings and it was fine. The cooked breakfast was good and the buffet selection OK and anything that had run out was quickly replaced you just had to ask. (I think a previous reviewer is a bit too fussy)
This time we went for a walk in the country park and there is a great play area including a pulley rope slide for the children so it was ideal for our children 7 and 9.

The hotel is very functional but very comfortable and the staff are always exceptionally helpful. The price for the room including breakfast for two adults and two children is very reasonable especially when you think that a family room in a hotel half way along the Embankment in Bedford costs £100 a night. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear martynpaul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. We love to share such positive reviews and I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team both in the hotel and Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had to make an overnight stop in Bedford at short notice and managed to ring Premier Inn via their national website to book a room. The whole process via their UK call centre was very pleasant and swift. Within 5 minutes I had somewhere to sleep.
This Premier Inn is next to Bedford Country Park, perfect for a beautiful walk or a run. It was snowing when I arrived so the scenery was stunning in the snow. There is a very spacious car park too.
The receptionist was a dream, she was very chatty and made me feel so welcome. She reassured me that I could stay in my room until my check-out time of 11am the next day, which was perfect as I had some work to do before I left.
I love Premier Inns because you know what to expect. The bathroom was immaculate and modern, and the bed was -as usual- very comfortable. Premier Inn have the best pillows and quilts, they always feel new, I love them. The hotel was very quiet at night so I had a great night's sleep. The cleaners were very friendly and polite too, greeting me with a cheerful "hello" and "good morning" the next day.
The Beefeater restaurant / pub next door is large with a small fireplace, family friendly and very pleasant, even for a female traveller on her own. I did not feel awkward eating on my own at all. The breakfast was impressive, so plentiful that I couldn't finish mine! And the waiters were friendly, prompt and very attentive.
One thing to bear in mind is that there is only half an hour of free wi-fi.
All in all I would highly recommend this modest, comfortable, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetTheSunShineAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear LetTheSunShineAgain,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.
It certainly sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we love it when we recieve such positive feedback from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Priory Marina as we have several times before. The rooms are excellent, clean comfortable and a good night's sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

We booked breakfast as we have in the past, but on this occassion the breakfast was poor, on the first morning the fresh fruit salad did not appear until after I had finished breakfast, and the bacon was so hard it was inedible. On the 2nd morning I complained to the manager and just got a shrug of the shoulders and was told he was not on duty the previous morning. On this occassion the bacon was certainly softer, but both mine and my husband's plate were swimming in grease.

I would like to add that the staff on reception on hearing this complaint refunded the cost of our breakfast which was greatly appreciated. It did however spoil our stay in what has previously been a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Pat D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.
I have also passed your breakfast comments to the General Manager and Kitchen Manager of the Beefeater, so that if there is an issue with breakfast they can rectify this.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Premier Inns quite a bit. I think the general standard and value for money is always consistently good but this stood out as a better one.
There's plenty of parking and a Beefeater next door. The service in the hotel and the Beefeater was speedy and second to none. Even the cleaners were helpful and polite!
My only gripe was that my room was next to the bottle banks and it scared me half to death when they emptied them in the morning. I'm wasn't that bothered though as there was no traffic noise at all which you normally get.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gribbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordPI, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Bedford Priory Marina.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your great feedback to the rest of the team both in the Beefeater and Premier Inn.

Following you comments, I will also speak to the manager of the Beefeater to ensure that the bottle bins are not emptied between 9pm and 9am.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Langford
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing