We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected relaxing stay immersed in the nature.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2011

While booking a hotel in a town, I really did not expect to stay in a natural park, with wildlife and rivers and lakes just around the hotel.
If You add that the room was clean and confortable and that the hotel is 10 meters from a good restaurant (beefeater) , what more could You ask from a hotel ?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenyTerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

the standards are high with Premier inns and this was no different, very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of being next to a country park and lake. Lovely staff.the only let down is the really bad Beefeater resturant next door. We couldnt undrstand how or why it was so busy. I had a roast beef which was so bad I couldnt begin to complain , meat that had been micro waved into dry curls, totally tastless gravy, cauliflower cheese that might have been in a room with a piece of cheese at some point,but then boiled to mush, really dreadful.
Breakfeast was not too bad cooked to order and a vast improvement on dinner.

Room Tip: go for end of corridor
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Nice comfy spacious family room. Although too warm for our personal liking.
Good service from reception.
Beefeater next door was excellent if you go for the family meal deals.
Lovely location next to a huge park with lake and also a marina.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ef003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A lovely hotel with friendly staff And a great resturant offering a wide range of food for all tastes we stayed for a quite break away and can say e was not disappointed can't wait to stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Not a single complaint. Rooms, breakfast, location and service all fantastic. Tracy on reception should get a pay increase for her fabulous helpful service who jumped over backwards to cater for my partner's fussy needs!! Best service and best breakfast from any hotel chain I've stayed with.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

People always talk down chain hotels saying they dont have character but what they do have is excellent service, big rooms, comfortable beds, Connected to a wonderful Beefeater that does really nice food. I requested an iron and one was brought up to my room. Had a lovely dressing table and lots of sockets to plug in my hair dryer and straigteners. I would recommend the only thing is breakfast is £12 abit steep so we skipped it and had a Mc Donalds one just round the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Purpose of trip was to attend an event. This Premier Inn had the better write up on Tripadvisor and I can see why. Nice quiet location, sufficiently far enough away from the noise of a city centre hotel yet not even 10 minutes drive into city centre. Arrived late and left early so did not get to sample the restuarant nor have a walk around the marina/park on site but looked very nice.
Room was spaceous and immaculately clean and most importantly, very quiet.
Never stayed in a Premier Inn before but for £40 a night for a double room, I would definately recommend. Cheap, clean, modern and quiet, no complaints.
Quick check-in and out.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateLF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
732 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#9 of 18 in Bedford
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel

Address: Priory Marina Barkers Lane | Priory Country Park, Bedford MK41 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $67 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor up for the night at Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) and you'll be sure of a great night's sleep. Located right next to the marina and lake in the tranquil Priory Country Park, yet within a 5-minute drive of Bedford town centre, you'll have a whole fleet of entertainment options within easy reach. Take the inside track at Bedford International Athletic Stadium. Hit the big sales at Milton Keynes' shopping malls. Plot a course to London on the fast train to St Pancras. Then drop into our tasty restaurant with attractive alfresco dining area, and drift off in an extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M1 J13 follow the A421, then join the A6. Leave the A6 following signs for the A428 Cambridge. After crossing the River Ouse, turn right at the next roundabout onto Barkers Lane. Follow signs for the Priory Country Park. Hotel is next to the Priory Marina Beefeater. Transport and local information: Woburn Safari Park Mowsbury Golf Course Priory Country Park Bedford Train Station 2 miles Luton Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing