We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed 3 times in 3 different rooms. All immaculate and well stocked. Lovely hot shower, wonderful bed. Very quiet rooms. Just one complaint....if you are on the ground floor near the staircase you do hear quite a lot of noise!
Staff lovely and friendly. Pub brilliant too! Perfect poached eggs every time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Madamee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 428 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

stayed for 5 nights on business in early March and this being an almost new facility I found the accommodation particularly clean and well appointed. Once again the downside of Premier Inn is the ludicrous price extorted for wifi access which other similar chains provide free of charge
The associated Brewers Fayre restaurant was difficult to stay interested in for a whole week with a limited menu which lets down the hotel services overall

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james_bethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent stay at the Premier Inn Bedford South...

In the new style for Premier Inn, this overhaul of their product really is excellent and on par with the upgraded offering by Holiday Inn Express. The move by these 'budget' hotels to radically overhaul their standards is paying dividends, especially as I've stayed in some pretty poor Premier Inns in the past and which I'm sure, are still out there. Quite genuinely, the modern decor, superb in-room facilities and fantastic service at this particular hotel is a cut above and easily on par with some of the great 4 star hotels in this area and further afield, giving a definite alternative option when looking for a room for the night.

Comfortable beds ensure a good nights sleep, no outside noise whatsoever or from surrounding rooms (a problem for some hotels built in this prefab style) and the large screen TV with numerous connectivity options and funky lighting scheme gives a real upmarket feel. Home comforts like tea and coffee making facilities and a large walk in 'wet floor' shower just add to an overall excellent room.

I'd have no problems recommending a stay here and while I didn't pay £19 for my room, it was well worth the extra paid... I'll be back.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room with no issues whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordSouth, General Manager at Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Bedford South Premier Inn. We are very proud of the hotel and the new style rooms. We have had excellent feedback around the rooms especially around many of the features you have mentioned such as the TV, shower and lighting.

We have an excellent night team who work hard to manage noise within the hotel and as you have noted we are a very quiet hotel.

We pride ourselves in offering an incredibly high level of service to all our guests and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Premier Inn Bedford South in the near future.

Kind Regards

Premier Inn Bedford South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a pretty new Premier Inn and it shows. Very clean room, large TV and a large walk-in shower. Very friendly staff but typical Brewers Fayre. ie Food OK but no more than that. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordSouth, General Manager at Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of Bedford South Premier Inn. I will pass your comments around the cleanliness of the rooms on to our Housekeeping team. The room designs are brand new and we welcome all feedback, we are so glad you like some of the features such as the TV's and the showers.

In regards to the Brewers Fayre, I will pass on your feedback regarding your experience at the restaurant.

As a team we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Premier Inn Bedford South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in a large modern style room on the second floor. Noise form the A road next door wasn't an issue. Lots of room and good in room facilities.

Only downside was the air con system. It worked great, however, even when turned off it insisted on making a loud grumbling noise. This got very frustrating come midnight when we were trying to sleep. It did eventually turn off/stopped making noise just after 12am(ish).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJCC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

All you need for a night or two - the bed was clean and very comfortable - as were the pillows, which made for a decent night's sleep. While the absence of a room phone was not an issue, an iron would have been welcome. Room and bathroom were scrupulously clean and plenty of hot water was instantly available. Multimedia connections to the 40in screen, free WiFi (for 30minutes), and complimentary tea and coffee facilities made staying here a relaxing experience. The nearby Brewer's Fayre offers a range of 'Pub Grub' meals, which are well presented and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordSouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Premier Inn Bedford South. I am glad you found the room and bed clean and comfortable, I will pass this feedback on to our Housekeepers who will be pleased.

As a team we work hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need during their stay, although we do not provide irons and ironing boards in the room we do have them available for guests to use, please do ask at reception, we will be happy to help.

I will ensure your comments about the restaurant are passed over to the management team over there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Bedford South in the future.

Kind Regards

Premier Inn Bedford South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff were really polite and efficient. The room itself very nice spacious and clean. Pub next door which is always a good thing. Plenty of parking. A really nice hotel to stay would thoroughly recommend

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordSouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comment regarding your stay at Premier Inn Bedford South. I am pleased you found your room to be of a high standard and I will pass on the cleanliness compliments to our housekeeping team. Your comments about the team are also much appreciated as we are very proud of our hotel and we work hard to ensure each guest receives a high level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Bedford South in the future.

Kind Regards

Premier Inn Bedford South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#1 of 18 in Bedford
805 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
463 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#10 of 18 in Bedford
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel

Address: Wilkinson Road | Marsh Leys, Kempston, Bedford MK43 9AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $70 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in style at our Bedford hotel, in one of our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and king-size Hypnos bed. After a great night's sleep, answer the call of the wild - the hotel is just a cheetah's dash from Woburn Safari Park and Woburn Abbey. You'll also be right on the spot for the many other big business venues and leisure attractions in the area. Directions: From M1 exit at J13 and take A421 to A507/Ampthill/Woburn/ Bedford. At the roundabout take the 1st exit, turn right to merge onto the A421. Take the A428 ramp to A6/Northampton/ Bromham/Kempston. At roundabout take the 4th exit onto Woburn road. Sat Nav: MK43 9AD. Transport and local information: Bedford Train Station 3 miles Bedford Theatre 3 miles Milton Keynes Theatre 15.5 Miles Woburn Safari Park 11 miles Wrest Park 10 miles Harpur Shopping Centre 3 miles Bedford Town Centre 3 miles Bedford International Athletic Stadium 3 miles Gullivers Land 14 miles Henlow Grange 15 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing