We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lounge India

Lounge India
Ranked #59 of 408 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haltwhistle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

After phoning for order staff where a little abrupt but glad I ordered, the best curry I have had in a long time. And quick delivery in 20mins on a busy sunday night

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottFRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

A very pleasant place to be with nice decor. We often go to this restaurant as we live quite close, but even if we had to travel I'm sure we would still eat here. I wasn't really a curry lover but Lounge India has converted me to Indian cuisine with their mouth watering dishes.
The service is always good and the staff make you feel welcome every time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A taste of heaven with in every bite of the meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

I Was on the quest for the best curry in Bedford, and I stumbled into a small village called Marston Mortain.

Lounge India was the name of the restruant. At first it seemed to look like an old Pub, however it was a and authentic Indian restruant . As soon as you step into to the doors you are greeted with heavenly gestures. The service was wonderfull due to the high amount of attention given to the customer hence wise the service was outstanding. My quest was there demand. However this was not the only flawless feature but the food it matche the standards of the food promised to be given in the clouds of heaven but with a bit of spice.

Overall it seems to be a huge mile stone for the Indian cuisine. All thanks to Lounge India and there staff providing the best food and there outstanding service. I would say this is the best Indian restruant in Bedford and restruant to be visted if you have not, also a place you should be going often to enhance your taste buds.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food but be careful of the drinks prices !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

This restaurant has just been renovated and they have done a fab job!
The food quality is excellent, and there is often an offer on for a Buffett or a mid week special.
Be careful however of the price of their drinks which can outweigh your food bill and leave you feeling conned. I paid £9 for 2 pints of shandy!!! And the same for 2 pints of cider... Only to be told by the waiter when questioning it they had used 2 bottles and that was why. So Order a bottle of wine or have water .

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wotholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An amazing surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We visited the only restaurant in Marston. What a surprise! Outside you see a converted pub. Inside its been renovated (probably since the last reviewer wrote) and is quite bright and airy.

The service is remarkable - probably the best i have come across in the UK. The staff were incredibly friendly, with etiquette typical of a much more expensive restaurant.

The staff were flexible about our menu choices, which has a strong bengali influence. They offered to cook things not on the menu, but the new meals were excellent. We all had such a good time that we talked about it for days! Definitely one of out memories of our trip to England.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fionaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge India also viewed

Marston Moretaine, Bedford
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Lounge India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing