We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curate's Egg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed February 25, 2013

They say it is good in parts. It is in an excellent location. The bar, food and breakfast are fine for this middle-range hotel. It's more of a business hotel than one for pleasure. Rooms with a bridge or river view are good, in fact all rooms are well-furnished but the corridors in the back parts of the hotel are a bit shabby.
Nevertheless I always stay here and would do again.

Room Tip: Room with a view over the river.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 448 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night on business with my wife, like staying in a block of flats small room with net curtains to the windows shabby and in need of cleaning like the windows. Room otherwise clean,however the air con was barely adequate and noisy.
Restaurant was cold and not well used on our visit food nothing special, breakfast was slightly better with a more pleasant dining area.
Would look elsewhere if returning to Bedford.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_watson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great food... Great staff... Great evening...
But get those net curtains down from the windows... Had a great night ... Thank you everyone... You were all so good at your job.. (Oh yes.. Pay rise.. They deserve one...)... Thanks..xxxx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

First time I have returned to Bedford since its refurbishment, Hotel looks great now, the hotel staff were very helpful and remembered me from my first visit. Restaurant area is now very pleasent and relaxing with a much much better service, My room was quite and very clean with a great view of the river. Excellent, a great turn around. Well done Park Inn and its staff.

Room Tip: Ask for River views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The building looks like high rise flats.inside it doesnt know what it wants to be.rooms clean and tidy,the red wall a bit in your face.pillows way to soft and dont leave your bathroom door open as the noise kept me awake all night.dont know if was the heating or hot water but noisy.the stirs to reception felt like flat stairways just brick.

Good location but a little tired.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Not a great looking building - quite concrete and prefab style but not too bad inside. Our room (310 I think) was quite pleasant - clean and tidy, old aluminium windows which proved a bit noisy in the high winds we've had recently. Bathroom quite roomy, big walk-in shower with a huge shower head - not so good if you don't want to wash your hair as it is angled to shower straight down on you and no shower cap provided. The air con is flippin awful though! It rattled away - why don't hotels in this country just have a single radiator?! The bed was lovely!! Very comfortable and the pillows were very good too. The one problem with our room was that it had an adjoining door which obviously served as a family room if required, so most of the time I could hear 2 ladies discussing things in the adjacent room - "Christine, Where did you put the towel?" "It's on the toilet seat love." (They were amusing!)

I didn't fancy breakfast the next day but my boyfriend went along to eat. He said it was great. The seating wasn't good though as they had tables for 4 people and very little tables for 2 people so you had to share if those tables were taken.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get an adjoining room if you're not travelling with family members etc!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath17Lear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed as part of a group on the 2nd of February and were very pleased with the staff and the hotel in general. Shirley and the other staff helped in anything we asked and the food was of a good standard and the only slight issues was running out of a few things and breakfast a bit chaotic although the hotel was quite full.
Our party were more than pleased with the beautiful location with wonderful views of the river and town so some of the negative reviews leave us rather confused.
In addittion many of our guests would like to return in the summer so something must be right.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner river view (room 103)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
1.6 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embankment Hotel
Embankment Hotel
#12 of 18 in Bedford
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#9 of 18 in Bedford
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Marys Street, Bedford MK42 0AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City centre hotel in Bedford welcomes travellers With a premium location close to shops, pubs, restaurants and business parks, the Park Inn offers ideal city centre accommodation. Adjacent to the college, this hotel in Bedford is only a short walk from the charming market. Our 120 stylish rooms feature appealing amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet and 24-hour room service. At RBG Bar & Grill, you can indulge in savoury grilled dishes while enjoying views of the river Ouse. On-site car parking and complimentary access to the fitness centre make travel more enjoyable. For an unforgettable wedding reception or a business gathering of up to 450 guests, we offer eight fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can easily walk to pubs, museums and shops from this Bedford hotel. Fun attractions like Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. All 120 en suite rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet. GBP 1.5M refurbishment on the County Suite at the beginning of 2014. Treat yourself to a gourmet burger at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill. With a fitness centre available at the hotel, it's easy to stay looking your best while on the road. We offer on-site parking for up to 70 cars (GBP 5 per car, per night). This Bedford hotel is non smoking. The hotel holds a license to perform civil ceremonies and partnerships; we also welcome ethnic events. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing