We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”
Review of The Grafton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grafton
Ranked #17 of 19 Bedford B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a wonderful place! Like home from home. Friendly owners that cannot do enough for you. Excellent location, 2 minute walk from the train station. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. You couldn't get better value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreifneSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Well this place is certainly no frills but its rooms and communal facilities are nice and clean, its well situated for the centre of Bedford, it has tv and coffee making facilities and my room had a wash hand basin.

Room Tip: Im not really sure but i would guess you are better off in a room that isnt directly over the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedehead38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

nice room with tv and tea/coffee. Had a good nights sleep. would use again.

Room Tip: room 12 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddypowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Simple rooms but clean, toilet & shower in corridor, clean. Conveniently in the centre and near the railway station. No noise in my room because of double glazing. Facility to make coffee or tea in the room. A very kind landlady that gave good service (f.e. I could borrow an iron and leave my suitcase in custody) . Had a very pleasant time here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

very poor breakfast
no internet wireless
not so clean

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.2 mi away
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
2.0 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grafton

Property: The Grafton
Address: 141-143 Midland Road, Bedford MK40 1DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing