We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern setting, good food and polite service”
Review of Asia Lounge - CLOSED

Asia Lounge
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Asian fusion restaurant - the best in the area!
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Modern setting, good food and polite service”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited this restaurant as part of a group of 16, and it is the perfect mid week venue for a large group to feel comfortable about chatting and making noise without disturbing other guests.
The food was fresh and well prepared with lots of flavours. The decor is clean and modern with no apparent old food smells that you can get in some places.
The overall value was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    23
    9
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Asia Lounge”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The idea is attractive, but the experience was nothing special. Of the four dishes that we selected, one was good and the others mediocre. The total was pricy for a lunchtime meal without alcoholic drinks. A few months later, we tried it again, but, once more, were unimpressed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimSharrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My fiancée and I have been eating here since they opened almost three years ago. Every dining experience is amazing. The food is sublime - try the lamb Mazadar Lazeez and watch the expertly cooked meat just fall apart as you tease it onto your fork. The Gunpowder King Prawn is another signature dish and not to be missed. We have had Christmas parties here and hired the Asia Lounge team to cater for corporate events run through my work. They always excel themselves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bedfordbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asia lounge”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went for the Sunday buffet, Choice was small, we were a bit disappointed!!! But the Food was good, the service was friendly. We have all enjoyed the evening, we will go again. It would be nice if the buffet had more choices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pop888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Consistent excellence”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having just reviewed another local restaurant that we decided to try, I realised I've never reviewed our favourite. Last night's dire experience at another local restaurant just made Asia Lounge stand out even further.

It's consistently been our favourite for about two years now - it's "our" place, where we go when we want a treat. We have never been let down on food quality, service or hospitality. We chose (last night) to try another local place just to see.... and I spent the whole time wishing we'd gone back to our favourite.

To me - there is not another Asian restaurant in Bedford which can provide the consistency of service, the outstanding menu choices, presentation, flavour and food quality of our all time favourite. We are treated like valued customers every time we walk through the door. That's what keeps us going back and as long as this doesn't change, will continue to keep us going back!

See you soon!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Lounge also viewed

 
Kempston, Bedford
 
Souldrop, Bedford
Clapham, Bedford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing