We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #85 of 414 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Love this place been visiting since 20003. Food is
Always spot on. service not bad either.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nickthefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    35
    16
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This restaurant was an experimental place to go to. After visiting multiple indian place to eat it was time to try out something new. the service wasnt poor yet wasnt the highest of standards. It felt more like a canteen than a buffet but the food was extremely satisfying and left us not at the slightest bit hungry!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Ate at saffron for the first time on 03/03/12.
We were both more than happy with our meal,
Nicely spiced not to hot will gladly return.
Staff polite and attentive and the offer of a free drink
At the end of our meal was a bonus

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Of all the fine Indian restaurants in Bedford, this is by far the worst! When I ordered a chicken dish, I was served lamb (I detest lamb!), when it was pointed out, it was incinuated that that was what I ordered. Errrrr no it wasn't plus what happened to the customer is always right! Plus there was a hair in my side order, it was most certainly time to leave!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank BreifneSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service,Good value”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Been here a few times and the service has always been good. The food has always been good. The place doesn't look bad and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing