We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
d'Parys Hotel(Bedford)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Knife & Cleaver(Houghton Conquest)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Manor Hotel(Clapham)(Great Value!)
$264
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
70
20
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast room ismy home away from homestay there againproper milkan en suite roomwonderful stayfellow guestseverything you could possibly needfresh fruitbus stationfantastic hostsclose to towncomfortable bedgreat accommodationperfect locationstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend (family of four). From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, my two little girls were unwell and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us and make sure they were catered for, this included a meal when we arrived. We felt like we had known them for years as the atmosphere was very genuine and the comedy value is second to none (The owners sense of humour is fantastic as well) My two took to him so well and he indulge them which was lovely to watch. The room was a decent size and clean. Breakfast was delicious and yet again our needs were catered for without any hassle. I would highly recommend this guest house if you want to be made to feel very welcome, you want all your needs catered for and you want down to earth funny hosts. Thanks gorgeous for all your help :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Angelique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I and our Labrador Nellie stayed at Victoria guest house for one night while visiting Bedford to purchase a vehicle. We booked the room on our way down from Wigan and after a 5 hour journey we were greeted by the owner Andrew who made us instantly feel welcome we were shown to our room then thru to the dinning room were Andrew Made us a much needed brew
Our room was on the ground floor and not ensuite but as it was only a one night stay that wasn't a problem the room was nice and spacious with all you need eg kettle tea coffee and tv
Also the free wifi was great
Breakfast was a nice choice of cereal and fruit and then a nice cooked breakfast
The owner took over the accommodation about two months ago and is in the process of updating all areas of the guest house it's a work in progress but as Andrew relishes where he is in the process and prices his room in accordance the Victoria guest house a good value accommodation with one of the most welcoming host you will ever meet if ever we are in the Bedford area it will be our first choice

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was googling for a nice bed and breakfast in the centre of Bedford as I was on business there for a week and was not disappointed in choosing the Victoria Guest House. The very friendly owner Andrew answered all my questions and was very hospitable and helpful with anything I wanted to know, giving information on nearby places of interest, restaurants, shopping etc. Could not fault anything about this beautiful homely bed and breakfast and would thoroughly recommend it for a short stay or holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeNicknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Victoria when visiting friends in the area. I’ve stayed at a few B&B’s and the standards do vary quite a lot but the Victoria was recommended to me and I was really pleased that I stayed there. I was made to feel very welcome by the new owner, Andrew, my room was clean and warm and the breakfast was delicious. I’ll definitely stay at the Victoria again if I’m in the area.

Room Tip: I was in room 1 at the back of the building with it's own separate shower room, it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Elegant exterior on grand tree lined road with excellent parking. Met with a very friendly and charming Andrew who should really be called Jeeves. Warm very comfortable rooms with everything you could possibly need. Top class breakfast with free range eggs. The workers staying rave about his breakfast. I will not use anywhere else now as for the charge for the room is nothing compared to the level of service, cleanliness and hospitality you receive from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrezej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews