We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family guest house”

Victoria Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Thank you for a nice stay this weekend. My family and I were in Bedford visiting friends so this guest house was perfect for all 4 of us to stay in the same room.

Our room was clean and had all we needed for a comfortable nights sleep.

Breakfast is a relaxed affair and we all enjoyed a full English which was a nice treat as I didn't have to cook it!

Town was just a short walk down the road so managed a bit of shopping!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

Staying as a family we were pleased to find the accommodation clean and homely. The room was large enough for all four of us (2 children ages 7 + 5) and the landlady greeted us warmly. Informal check in meant no hanging around with tired children and we were soon relaxing in our lovely room.

Breakfast was tasty; eggs and bacon with plenty of toast and coffee, a real home from home feel. Having read the previous review I was pleased to find that the offer of parking at the rear meant we could park easily off the road, but out on visits each day meant the permit parking was not a problem either.

We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again if ever in the Bedford area.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the front of the house, bright and airy with the morning sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snooze1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We booked a double ensuite room on the strength of free WiFi and parking. The parking is on-street and if you are parked between 9-5 it is metered. The WiFi was free but wasn’t set up properly and the owner wasn’t able to help.
Check-in was very informal - "Here's the key - oh, I suppose I should show you where the room is. Pay on your way out."
Although close to the centre of Bedford, there wasn't much assistance on offer to obvious tourists.
The room was large and comfortable and the fit-out, though old was in good condition. It is listed as a 3 star, but with a bit of effort could be lifted to 4 – simple things like ditching half-used bars of soap and small ends of toilet roll. Although fresh soap & toilet rolls are provided, leaving the old stuff just looks tacky.
Breakfast was from 7 and was very good, although there were some peculiarities in the dining area layout (glad the chair inside the fireplace wasn't the only one left).
I give it a 3, but with minor effort it could easily be a 4.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joselu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgioffreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margherita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.5 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Bedford
1,669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#10 of 18 in Bedford
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tennyson House Hotel
Tennyson House Hotel
#7 of 19 in Bedford
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodland Manor Hotel
Woodland Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 26 De Parys Avenue, Bedford MK40 2TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range: $36 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing