We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service, great holiday!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
Our Martha models - front dinette area. 4 seatbelts. This dinette converts into a second double bed.
Our Martha motorhomes: The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob-Kajan...
San Nicolo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great service, great holiday!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Given that this was to be our first experience of hiring a motorhome we did lots of research to find a company that was helpful and reliable - and I'm so glad we did! There are some real horror stories of poor quality vehicles, unscrupulous hire companies and dodgy practices. Thank heavens for Charlotte and the team at GoCumbria. The booking was handled with no fuss, we were informed throughout with emails telling us what to take (and what not to take!). The pick-up and drop-off were efficient (even at 9pm - sorry Charlotte). The motorhome had everything we needed and drove like a dream. All in all it proved an excellent introduction to the world of motorhomes and I would recommend GoCumbria without reservation!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Hi Bob, Thank you for your perfect review. We do try our best to offer excellent quality motorhomes and service and so your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm so pleased all 4 of you enjoyed your 10 days in one of our Martha models. Take care, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superbly presented and comfortable motor home”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time we have ever done this type of thing - Charlotte was brilliant and explained how everything worked to the nth degree. Vehilcle was superbly turned out, very comfortable and had absolutely everything required for a long weekend. The weather was a bit chilly where we went but the heating in the van was really efficient and quiet. Also a really good fridge that kept the wine at the perfect temperature!
I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Go Cumbria and Charlotte for their professional and friendly service.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review Matthew, much appreciated. I'm so pleased you found the fridge to be a perfect temperature for wine,- a key consideration I always find ;)
Great to meet you both, we'll see you again soon,
Thanks again
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewhew...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Motorhome Experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first Motorhome experience as a family of four which we all thoroughly enjoyed and will certainly never forget. We surprised our two young children with a long weekend away in the 'Grace' (model of motorhome), they sat playing cards at the table as we first drove to Keswick then onto Windermere. The motorhome itself was immaculate and had everything you could ask for. Charlotte was extremely helpful regarding any queries and put us in touch with a number of campsites. As I've never drove anything bigger than an estate car, I was a bit nervous driving a large a motorhome, but it ended up being the best driving experience I've had. I would recommend a motorhome holiday to anyone and even more so to recommend Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
So pleased the whole family enjoyed their trip away in our Grace motorhome. Thank you for leaving us a great review,
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbaird201...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant first time Motorhome experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely brilliant week in Motorhome from Go Cumbria. From initial enquiry through to collection of Motorhome Charlotte provided up to date information and directions. All the necessary instruction needed about the motorhome was provided in plain language, with additional sections of the owners manual highlighted for easy reference. No problem with our dog joining us on the holiday even though the motorhome was brand new - thanks again Charlotte and Go-Cumbria - if we don't buy our own Motorhome based on our experience we will be hiring from you again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Great to hear you had such a fantastic time, thank you for writing us a review. Get that ferry booked back over soon and I can welcome you for another adventure! Take care, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich-S-in...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do it! you'll not regret it!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having looked at a number of companies to hire from, we finally chose one we felt comfortable with; GoCumbria, and did not regret it.
From our first enquiry, to collecting the vehicle, Charlotte the owner went out of her way to make the whole experience painless.
"Martha" (the vehicle we hired) for our long weekend in the Lakes, was immaculate and fully equipped.
The hand over introduction, by Charlotte, to the vehicle was thorough and included more top tips gleaned from her years of motor-homing. She had already sent us a top tips "where to camp" leaflet before we picked up the 'home' and the motor-home comes complete with a box of useful campsite books.
The motor-homes are brand new each year so expect "motor-home envy" from pretty much anyone you encounter.
The 'GoCumbria' base is about 5 minutes from the new Carlisle bypass; so once formalities are complete you can quickly move on to your adventure.
Anyone who has driven a motor home, or Peugeot van before, will find 'Martha' an easy drive.
We had a whale of a time and could not recommend the company or owner highly enough.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you both. Do keep in touch - let me know which model you end up buying! Thanks, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitesusa...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous Martha”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What can I say. This was our first motorhome experience and we couldn't have picked a better place to start. The service experience and of course Martha was top notch.
Charlotte took time to go through everything with us in required layman's terms.
As far as the motorhome herself was concerned...Couldn't have asked for more. We wouldn't have changed a thing. As well as being an amazing vehicle...Charlotte had thought of everything. From tea towels to bottle openers it was all there and everything was spotlessly clean.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience one which we will definitely repeat.
Highly recommended Go Cumbria.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and I hope to see you again in the future, Regard, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhbathgat...
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first motorhome adventure and the experience with Go Cumbia was excellent. Charlotte was extremely helpful from our first initial enquiry through to driving off in the motorhome. The motorhome was brand new and very well equipped. Charlotte provided a very comprehensive introduction to driving and using the motorhome before we took to the road. Charlotte pays great attention to detail and as a result, our adventure was great from beginning to end! We will certainly be using Go Cumbia again in the future and are already planning a longer trip next time. Simply excellent and I wouldn't look at any other motorhome hire company!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It is very much appreciated. I can't wait to welcome you both back for your next trip, Regards, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing