We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Scottish Adventure with Martha the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
Our Martha models - front dinette area. 4 seatbelts. This dinette converts into a second double bed.
Our Martha motorhomes: The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela H
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Scottish Adventure with Martha the Motorhome!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had looked forward to our adventuring around Scotland for a long time, so it was important we chose a reliable and quality motorhome hire company - not easy when you're living hundreds of miles away in southern England! But I'm happy to say that we hit the jackpot with Charlotte at Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire. Charlotte made everything so easy - the booking, the information packs, explaining all we needed to know about the beautiful, modern and brand new Swift Lifestyle motorhome - named Martha! And we had to admire Charlotte's calm trust as we drove off into the wilds of Scotland with her very expensive Martha!
Martha was perfect for us and our 2 small Bichon Frise dogs - with lots of room and storage space. The shower came into its own when we wild-camped and we loved the comfortable bed - complete with duvet and pillows. Martha was easy to drive and economical on fuel. She was just as happy on the motorway as she was on the single-track roads around the Isle of Mull and NW Sutherland.
Would we hire another motorhome from Go Cumbria? Absolutely without hesitation - Yes!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_W_X
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent holiday.”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From our very first enquiry to saying thanks and goodbye, the information and service has been impeccable. The motor home itself (Martha) is well equipped and comfortable. We did a circular tour of Scotland, for which this van is perfect. We stayed on sites every night but if you're looking to wild camp it would be perfect. We did get some bad weather (being Scotland) but we weren't claustrophobic in the van, just cosy and warm.
Being our first time we found that there was electricity on all sites, service pitches provide fresh water and drainage on the pitch itself, which is of limited use for this sort of vehicle as you can't make a direct connection into it, so don't bother - just get a standard electric pitch.
I'd highly recommended this company, and we will probably return.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to travel without packing and unpacking.
Liked least: Needs a handle by the cab doors to heop you in and out (I'm short!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lochy2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous motorhome holiday!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic time with 'Isla'! Hand over and return were quick and easy, with clear explanations on how to use the smart, well-maintained motorhome, given by Charlotte. Booking was easy and straightforward too. Charlotte made us feel very welcome at every stage. Already booking our next holiday with Go Cumbria Motorhome hire!!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill H
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely week away”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous week away in 'Isla'. This was our first time hiring a motorhome and all the information provided prior to our trip made packing and booking campsites very easy. The motorhome was immaculate & extremely well equipped. Charlotte was very helpful in ensuring we knew how to work everything in the motorhome before we headed off on the road. The beds were comfortable and easy to make up, the sat nav made it very easy to travel between destinations and there was lots of storage for the things we needed for our family holiday. We would most definitely use Go Cumbria motorhome hire again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multitask...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Look no further to rent your Motorhome”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First class initial communications from Charlotte convinced us to book with Go Cumbria motorhomes, we were not disappointed, from booking to collection we were constantly updated with information, the fact that this is a family run business makes it special.
The Motorhome was spotlessly clean and well equipped, the handover was very informative.
Great value for money considering these motorhomes are brand new.
We had a fantastic holiday touring the western isles of Scotland for two weeks with fantastic weather.
Don't hesitate to use this rental company, we don't think you will find a better service.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PussinBoo...
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home - on wheels !!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We hired Martha for 2 weeks. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Charlotte explained how everything worked. Her attention to detail was second to none. The on-line booking procedure is straight forward and very comprehensive. Martha is spacious with all mod-cons and easy to drive once you get used to the added width and length. We toured the Isle of Skye and down the west coast of Scotland generally doing 2 nights wild camping and 1 night on a camp site to service the vehicle which is very easy. Highly recommended and will definitely consider using Go Cumbria again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to travel and be comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoboScotl...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous motor homes, great customer service”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The motor homes provided are top of the range with superb facilities. Charlotte explained simply how everything worked and it was easy to get to grips with all the facilities and then to enjoy a relaxing holiday through Scotland. Superb shower was amazing!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing