We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Carlisle
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent meal”
Review of Amato's

Amato's
Ranked #11 of 407 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Description: A family ran Sicilian restaurant in the heart of Carlisle's historic quarter, Filippo has over 18 years experience in various countries across Europe, why not come and try a little taste of Sicily
Restaurant details
Description: A family ran Sicilian restaurant in the heart of Carlisle's historic quarter, Filippo has over 18 years experience in various countries across Europe, why not come and try a little taste of Sicily
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here last minute for a birthday celebration meal. Calamari starter was lovely as was the lamb rump that we both at. It was cooked perfectly medium rare and was delicious!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJ080612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 466 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Booked a table for six of us for our staff meal. Shown to our table and offered drinks. Food was all of a very high standard. Nice surroundings and obviously very well cared for. Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank robertmU5328DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant by colleagues. Tucked away beside the Cathedral it serves a range of pizza and pasta dishes as well as fish and meat. Service is good and our party of 6 were impressed with the speed of meals arriving. The restaurant has a lovely, buzzy atmosphere and is clearly a favourite with locals. The Tiramisu was exceptional.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Scarrface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Recently took a friend for lunch as he asked to go back as we had been before. The standard of the food was excellent and service first class and I did not experience anything other than that, so fail to understand some negative comments. We will certainly visit again.
Well done everyone.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 70Raffles70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Always try and visit here at least once a month, diary permitting! Best Italian in Carlisle for food, atmosphere, service, quality, it really does tick all the boxes. Never had a bad meal here all the times I’ve been.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MixECumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amato's also viewed

 

Been to Amato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing