We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality night”
Review of Shaha Indian

Shaha Indian
Ranked #41 of 343 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Carlisle, U.K.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“quality night”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Called in to the Shaha on spur of the moment after being in town. We didn't have a reservation and restaurant was very busy but we were still found a table and told it was only available for an hour which was fine. The service wss very good, staff are efficient and friendly and food is second to none snd hss been for as long as I can remember.

Helpful?
Thank Carlisle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    53
    12
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Indian ever”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This Indian experience is not something I would like to look back on, the waiters are very moody and the chicken was like a rubber duck, sauce watery and rice was very average. My regular Indian so much better for service, food and value for money. Terrible

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
Level Contributor
172 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“nice food.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Went here for meal before the cinema. Restaurant was reasonably busy for the evening. Ordered drinks and popadoms. One of the dips was very hot but pleasant. Curry had lovely flavour ( spicy but not to hot for a medium). Chapatis were strange texture also naans were a bit doughy. All in all well worth a visit, would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We tried this restaurant over the xmas period. The monkfish curry was one of the best curries ive ever tasted. Service is friendly, quick & efficient. Prices are very resonable. Would recommend to anyone. We will be back soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not bad at all !!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went to the shaha for a meal out on Friday night prior to a few drinks up town!
Service was quick and very good!
Food was of excellent quality..........I recommend the lamb tikka bhuna.....drinks were ok.....£15 for a 10% bottle of rose wine was a little steep!
Every one of us enjoyed our meal, little hiccup when they forgot my naan bread but this was soon rectified!
We have all said we would eat here again!
Try it ......see for yourself!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyMAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaha Indian also viewed

Carlisle, Cumbria
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Shaha Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing