We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all !!”
Review of Shaha Indian

Shaha Indian
Ranked #41 of 343 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not bad at all !!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went to the shaha for a meal out on Friday night prior to a few drinks up town!
Service was quick and very good!
Food was of excellent quality..........I recommend the lamb tikka bhuna.....drinks were ok.....£15 for a 10% bottle of rose wine was a little steep!
Every one of us enjoyed our meal, little hiccup when they forgot my naan bread but this was soon rectified!
We have all said we would eat here again!
Try it ......see for yourself!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyMAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    53
    12
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Instant coffee, tepid - says it all!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Probably the worst indian quisine experience I've ever had. I have to type 50 characters to satisfy Trip Advisor, but I don't want to say any more.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing meal before a mad night out”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I can never fault this place its always clean and staff are alway very helpful top indian in my opinion, it has the most relaxed atmosphere ive been here a few time and never been disapointed. Most people dont know that when you get a take away there is a 20% discount :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kizzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Romantic”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It has a very romantic atmosphere which was nice. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. The service wasn't brilliant and the waiters were slightly rude. After leaving the restaurant, both me and my partner felt ill, whether it was from the food, we don't know

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaNUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've reviewed the Shaha before and still hold the same opinion - it's a great place to relax and enjoy a great curry! The only thing I will add is: Try the chef's tandoori chicken starter .. it's a tad more expensive than the regular, but I promise you the extra 65p is well worth it! 'Nuff said'! :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthofTheWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaha Indian also viewed

Carlisle, Cumbria
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Shaha Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing